You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing myself as...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

haha I love your sense of humor already! :) Welcome to Steemit! I have a 13 year old son, who used to be homeschooled, but he decided he wanted to go back to a mainstream school for his senior years. He has additional learning needs (ADHD, tourettes, autism etc) which make socialization hard, so his school day is mainly focused on making and keeping friends. When he was homeschooled, there were not enough kids his age to mix with and he felt that was a problem (we are in England, UK), so I agreed to let him go back to school. I am happy to see you here and I hope that I can learn from you and help my own son if he feels he wants to return to homeschooling at any point! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69194.08
ETH 3757.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67