Hello, Here I am

Hi guys, happy to be here. It's my second post on steemit. I'd like to introduce myself.

My name is Yilin Liu (610), my name's pronunciation in Chinese is almost the same with number 6 1 0. When my mom named me through dictionary, she didn't find that. As I was in primary school, my classmates found that. It's interesting and then it became my luck number.

I always feel difficult to describe person, friends, families, relatives and introduce myself.

All the words I can use to decribe others is like that, yes, he is a good person, or she has a warm heart, he is kind like so on...

It troubled me when it comes to a English or Chinese composition which must describe a person you admired or you liked or sth else, also they have words limitation. The writing must more than 1000 words for Chinese or 300 words for English. It always takes me many times to finish them. Before exam, I would pray for no person description in exam's writing.

Recently I'm reading a book named Beyond Feelings. It's a book to help you to think, then you can apply thinking ability to your study, work, and life, solve problem, overcome your weakness. The chapter one is WHO ARE YOU, when I saw it, I knew I would like this chapter's content. Indeed I like it. Then it comes to applications at the end of this chapter. One of question is "Who am I". I still feel I don't know the proper description way. But it does not frighten me any more. This chapter makes me feel comfortable, as I know Who I am is a big question, and I'm not the only one bother for that. This chapter makes me face this question, not eacape as before. If I didn't read that chapter before, maybe I will skip this introduction, and miss this opportunity to let you know me.

I'm 26 years old now, work as an engineer, live in Wuhan, China. Love reading, sharing and traveling.

I like fantacy from my very early age until now. It makes me miss something, like forget the target I already have, maintain the current status not moving forward, but fantacy always keeps me in good mood. Maybe the fantacy is not bad for me, that I can't manage myself well and insist in what is good for my future are my big problems.

I'm in good temper, and a good listener. My character is always soft and hesitant. I don't like my hesitant, maybe after I see more of the world, meet more and different people, I will become stronger. I admire people who have strong minds.

I love reading, especially stories. Because of reading, I want to write sometimes. I used to write for a while, but quit midway. This time I want to insist on writing blogs here. Share the books I read, the movies I like, the thoughts in my mind. We will see if I really can make that.

That's me.
587305852.jpg

Thank you for your time to read me!
Best Regards!

Sort:  

Hello beginnow610! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you for these tips, they are very helpful.


Welcome to Steemit @beginnow610!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Useful website, thank you!

Thanks for the introduction! I hope you can find the right words to describe people and that you continue on your journey to find who you are.

Thank you for your encouragement!

Welcome to Steem, @beginnow610!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3043 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome to the community... Looking forward to your travel stories... You seem to be a beautiful person inside out... Love how honest your intro post is.. Much love and power..

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes you are welcome to steem community keep posting and enjoy this wonderful community..

Welcome to steemit @beginnow610. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Congratulations @beginnow610! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - France vs Belgium


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85