Reality is Malleable so I Reinvent myself Daily

I find it difficult to truly introduce myself; To do so would suggest to you that I know exactly who I am and who I am meant to be. All that I know is that I am in a state of constant flux; My emotions change with the tides and my directions change with the winds. I dabble and I learn and I integrate in an attempt to know more about my inner world and my outer world.

I was born and live in a country and island divided. Torn through the divisions of war and hate; afraid to let myself shine and show my true colours in fear of the repercussions.

IMG-20160226-WA0003.jpg

As the country healed and the bombs ceased I eventually crawled out of my shell no longer shocked realizing that it is as safe as it will ever get but alas, I have been searching and hiding for a long time.
The Times Changed as did the world around me

InstagramCapture_f22064e2-1a5a-4dcd-b2b5-b022ef81cee7.jpg

Ever since a young age I have wanted to learn and help others learn.

Aristotle said

The whole is greater than the sum of its parts

but another person said

The team is only as strong as its weakest link

In my first few years of school education I always finished my work first and wandered around the classroom helping all the other kids to finish their work. I was eager to learn and grow but I knew that to learn faster in a school environment everybody had to be at the same level so I aimed to bring this change about.

Did I mention I always had a great taste for fashion?

WP_20140712_009.jpg

In more recent times I have been known to facilitate drum circles and fire ceremonies on both sides of this divided island.
I give talks on shamanism, spirituality, magick and the mind; this is where I was given the title Belfast Shaman.
You might even have seen me on the television

InstagramCapture_27e6f43a-ded7-4c96-a661-7088e6274553.jpg

I got married at a young age; that was interesting while it lasted... I definitely learned a lot for sure. Then I found Astrology which told me

Marriage with someone who will quickly disappoint. The spouse's lack of energy and vitality will annoy him, and this could lead to the break-up of the marriage.

...so while I am not traversing the field of separation and divorce; I get paid to develop software and with the upsurge in blockchain technology I am upskilling myself in this field amongst others to see what change I can make here; but I must admit that I may prefer being in nature with a Pot of Tea

InstagramCapture_21fce517-abf5-4eee-94cd-49da10db9442.jpg

I tell you these things about me.
But that is not me.
These are just roles I take but do not define me.

  • I am malleable
  • I adapt.
  • I become who I need to be.

I Ponder; Who Am I Really?

WP_20160822_020.jpg

Joni Mitchell puts it well in her song Woodstock

We are stardust
Billion-year-old carbon
We are golden
Caught in the devil's bargain
And we've got to get ourselves
Back to the garden

She's close but I'm still searching

WP_20160607_021.jpg

James Maynard Keenan also suggests in his song 'Sour Grapes'

Fear not the movement of the heavens above or the earth below
For change is what we are, my child.

And if we
Are reflections of the divine
We must roll with these changes,
For we are these changes.

Of course, like all of us, there is more to me than all of this, but this is only an introduction...

If you have got this far and are still here I would like to take the time to Thank You deeply for reading this far

Know that I am a Seeker
One day I will be a Knower.

This is my Quest and you are more than welcome to join me on this Journey!

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @belfastshaman!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steem, @belfastshaman!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3043 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Wow, enjoyed the way you express your thoughts!
Also a developer here, also new to steemit.
Welcome aboard mate!

Haha, Welcome @isdev! good to have you here too;
Maybe as a developer you can understand why I use the ';' so often :)

I'm glad to have learned more about you. I have an attraction toward your energy, for I believe we could be a connected piece to the puzzle. Keep it up man.

You know so much, and you will never cease to learn or grow. The later years of life will only bring more teaching, and that will only bring new lessons. The only requirement is your attention.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91