Introducing Myself to the Steemit Community - Hey Guys!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey there Steemit Community!!

So my name is Ben, and I'm a 17 year old hoping one day to become an active known Steemit publisher. I've lived my entire life in Chile, Santiago, hoping one day to get to know the rest of the world. That's my dream. I want to know other realities, other cultures and specially other people.

Ever since I was a little kid, I've had a particular interest in writing and blogging. In fact, I wrote my very first blog when I was only 11 years old, How to make money online as a 11 year-old kid. Truth is, I can't handle routine, I'm still going to high school. I found myself in an uphill battle every day trying to wake up early, so i can be in a place I don't like for 8 hours. And it's not that I hate school itself, I hate the educational system. There are so many things I could learn that would ACTUALLY help me in life, but hey, I'm stuck here learning Music, and I'm not saying that music is pointless, I'm just saying that it's not within my interests. So if you ask me, School? Useless. That's the reason I started blogging, I want to be independent. I want to travel. And you know what I like the most about blogging? You have total freedom. You can write whatever you want, whenever you want and nobody is going to criticize you.

Why don't you tell me about yourselves below? I would like to get to know this community. 



Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @bencord! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steem Community @bencord! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!
Also if there are any questions that you may have, you can reach me at http://steemit.chat . My username is the same over there, i.e., arthestically

Have fun and I am wishing you LOADS of success on here! <3

Regards
@arthestically

Thank you for your support @arthestically. It's nice to know that there are people willing to support and welcome new users to this community. No doubt I'll contact you (:

Welcome to Steemit!

Hi Ben! what a wondeful introduction, your attitude seems great and you have a very talented style to your writing, I would love to see more blogs from you and where your adventures take you :) i totally love how you mention different reaalities, as it is one thing to put youself in different place and it is another to experience it with your heart and soul. It is clear that you have a strong character and this is the best way to view the world and learn.

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Good to know! Thanks for your support man (: @thaurebyi

Dude, why you look so good? Anyway, a warm welcome from Philippines hugs. I really hope you become an active publisher. If you have questions, feel free to ask us around. We would love to help you.

hi there. Welcome
Just a quick note to you, my friend.
Steemit is going through some very 'sticky' patches (for last couple of days)

Don't be disheartened with its performance, and leave.

I'm sure ( i hope) its just a temporary glitch..
cheers

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75