Steem meets South Africa. Short Biography

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

On the Mzansi’s italicboldhorizon of the African continent hails Durban-born and South African with true name Sandile Ncwane, aged 24. I practice law in South Africa and graduated in 2016.

I have always been fascinated by the US dollar currency and the exchange rate between the $$$ and the South African Rand, which currently stands at 12.65ZAR. So that should tell you the hunger that I have in making it here on this platform. My motivation, whenever I see a dollar in front of me, the mind has the calculator to just multiply it by 12.65 and Cha Ching, I pocket a chunk in my currency.

Im not a shy person, nor am I loud or outspoken person. I just go with the flow, and the flow I have come to gain sight of here on Steemit, is that of a live and entertaining community. A community that I would want to be part of.

I won’t tell much about SA, just that its a 3rd world country. A beautiful country with a lot of history. And although many of people may only know Johannesburg; Pretoria and Cape Town when talking about SA, but really you must Google Durban. The warmest place to be in the country, with its sandy bitches.

Have you been to South Africa, if so when was that, did you enjoy it, do you know someone living here, are you a fan or not so much of a fan, LOL. I would love to meet all of you and ofcourse build sustainable bonds and networks that are too severe beyond the negativities of international barriers.

I hope the content I wish to bring here is entertaining, intriguing, must have, raises enthusiasm and curiosity and also gives you an inside edge and view to an unprecedented side of SA that even the media makes amiss of it. However currently we have chaos in our parliament. I wouldn’t know how much coverage we get internationally for that but there’s alot of infighting and it really doesn’t look pretty. However the economy is stable, and so is our currency.

Enough about my lovely address, you will learn more about me in the coming posts and I hope, dearly, that this post breaks the ice.

You follow, I follow - I follow, You follow.

Peace

Sort:  

Hello benefitsgp! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hello, benefitsgp! I wish you the best journey here on Steemit!

@benefitsgp, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you a $.05 vote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemit school on discord channel today

Thanks @rosestar I will sure check it out. Will shout for help if I have any problems


Welcome to Steemit @benefitsgp!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64