I'm Mikaela and I'm obsessed with curating epic travel itineraries.

IMG_5189.jpg

My favorite feeling in the world is the anticipation you feel at the airport knowing that the next place you will be is the one that has been on your mind for months. I always feel my heart fill with gratitude as I am on a train looking out the window to people and sights I have never seen before. And like clockwork, when the trip comes to an end, I always don’t want to come home!

Because travelling is such a huge investment of money and we don’t have unlimited time to explore any given destination, I make sure to always leave knowing that I saw the very best of a place in the most authentic and efficient way possible. How I do this is by planning..a lot.

FullSizeRender-2.jpg

I always research visually on Pinterest and Instagram, then get opinions from the blogs of people who travelled there, moved there, etc, and then read guide books (even though I can’t understand how/why they make them so boring) in order to get an idea of timing and organizing the trip. Then, after I arrive, I stop at the tourism desk to make all the days in that place efficient and I talk to locals and other travellers to get as much inside information as possible.

IMG_7285 copy.jpg

The Decision to Share Itineraries
I decided to share these itineraries when people that I hadn’t talked to in years from high school and other friends reached out asking me exactly what I did and asking to travel with me since I seem to know where to go and what to do. And when I travelled to NYC with my friend and she saw how detailed my plans were, she made sure to get my itineraries for all my other trips and even re-did my itinerary to show her boyfriend around NYC.

I am really excited about Steemit, in that it allows people to share and do what they love while also adding value to others while they do it. So here I am! I hope to encourage more people to see incredible places on their own and feel confident that they had the most fulfilling and adventurous trip possible!

Let me know in the comments what travel destination is at the top of your list! I look forward to posting my first itinerary of the Canadian Rockies very soon!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @bestitineraries ! The photos are amazing and the look like they are from another dimension, well done, I followed for more because I am a huge fan of nature and travel.

Thank you! Can't wait to share more!

a think of beauty is joy forever thats why i love nature and travel :)

Welcome to Steemit! Beautiful pictures! I'm going to follow you because your travel curation sounds fascinating. I love to travel as well! Keep up the good posts!

It's hard to contain it once you have the travel bug. Thanks so much!

Welcome to Steem @bestitineraries I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome, and happy travels!

You are welcome!!

Welcome to Steemit @bestitineraries, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

I definitely have lots to learn so thank you for reaching out and stopping by!

Hello Bestitineraries ;) Glad to see more people like you - here joining steemit!! Becoming a steamian is a great adventure!! Here you can win money while bloging ! At the beginning it wouldn't be easy, but it isn't impossible. So just write from your heart and everything will be allright. Wish you much luck! Cheers! Greetings, @khunpoom !

Thank you for the tips! Looking forward to the adventure.

Hi. I am a volunteer bot for @resteembot that upvoted you.
Your post was chosen at random, as part of the advertisment campaign for @resteembot.
@resteembot is meant to help minnows get noticed by re-steeming their posts


To use the bot, one must follow it for at least 3 hours, and then make a transaction where the memo is the url of the post.
If you want to learn more - read the introduction post of @resteembot.
If you want help spread the word - read the advertisment program post.


Steem ON!

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good days and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Hey there! Welcome to the fastest growing monetized platform for bloggers and writers. You may find it easy to quit and not persist because it is tough here at times.

Nevertheless persistence beats luck.

We have invented the solution to making new steemians known on the frontier and not having to look like you are holding a bag over your head...nobody sees you get the point. Learn more here

😄👏🏻Welcome to Steemit! I wish you all the best in this platform and in all your projects! You can count on me for anything you need. I send you a big hug from Argentina! @kryptoland 👍🏻😄🇦🇷

I appreciate the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70963.77
ETH 3821.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47