Hey Steemit, my introduceyourself post from Germany

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey  Steemians,

I was browsing through several posts on Steemit for the last time and decided now to join this awesome community and share some of my thoughts with you. OK, I guess it's time to introduce myself:

My name is Dominik Schaden and I'm a 19 year old high school student from Germany. Besides snowboarding and kickboxing I love traveling. Until now I just did two real backpacking trips: In my first tour I traveled together with a friend through the Baltic States and in the second I hitchhiked from Austria to Italy and flew from Tunisia back home.  

Me on the Santuario Del Monte Lussari (northern italy)

Sousse Centre, Tunisia

Furthermore another passion of mine is reading non fiction books about every kind of topics. Therefore I'll mainly write blog posts about the human mind and how it works (maybe I'll add some travel posts later...). In addition I'll try to share practicable concepts which help you to get the most out of your  brain and make your everyday life easier. Especially for students these learning techniques are useful to memorize abstract concepts and learn more efficient. 

So that's the content you can expect and look forward to. I hope you enjoy and take action!  ;)

If you want to share your achieved results or give me feedback, feel free to write all that in the comments.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steem Community @bestself! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome

Was ist los?

Didn't catch your name, wasn't written in your post here.

Welcome to Steemit!

I am from USA... Living in Cebu City, Philippines.

_Rob

Ohh upps, you're right. Thank you for the remark, I'll add it.
My name is Dominik Schaden by the way ;)

Nice to meet you then, Dominik. I hope you enjoy your time here on Steemit... I am new here also!

_Rob

Welcome to Steem @bestself I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Congratulations @bestself! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian :-) hello @bestself I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I Have upvoted and will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Welcome to the community !

Welcome to Steemit I wish you all the best, and may your Steemit journey be a rewarding one ☺ @crypto-expo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69093.99
ETH 3768.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44