Introducing me to steemit, Greetings friends

Hello my name is Betania Duarte I am 24 years old, I live in the Guayabo Municipio Catatumbo of Zulia state - Venezuela, I am located in the city of Santa Bárbara de Zulia.

b4.jpg

My parents are Isle Rosa Montes de Oca and Pedro Duarte, I have 7 brothers, a big united family, accompanied by beautiful nephews, of whom I feel grateful to God for allowing me to share with them on weekends, despite various problems and situations. difficult within the family we have been able to move forward.

b3.jpg

In the course of my life I learned to value people and respect all kinds of feelings and opinions in the different types of people I have known, since my adolescence I had to go through many things, some were due to circumstances beyond what I could do to avoid them, and it was difficult for me to go to school because I did not have a transport, I was always late at home, time went by very quickly, but despite all these adversities, in that time I was able to get many good things, in school I had wonderful experiences, to be able to share with my classmates and the knowledge I got thanks to excellent teachers are good memories that I will never forget.

b5.jpg

After my baccalaureate studies motivated me to study undergraduate in nursing, and although I liked health sciences very much I could not continue with nursing studies because I did not have the necessary resources and could not move to another city where they will dictate these studies, since in Santa Bárbara de Zulia there are no academic offers to study this profession. It was the moment in which I set out to investigate about the characteristics and modes of study to start at the Experimental University South of the Lake (UNESUR) with the studies on Food Engineering, which I found very interesting, in the same way called my curiosity and motivation, I continued to enroll in the food engineering program, which initially had a little scare, especially when I heard that it was more difficult than I thought and according to previous research he had done, I was always interested in studying this branch of engineering, so I continued to move forward with great effort and enthusiasm.

b2.jpg

Learning a little to be away from home and having to see my problems without worrying my family, having a responsibility to take good care of me despite the circumstances, I met great friends where they offered to share with their family and live with them, I felt very grateful even though at the moment they are out of the country we are always in contact, they could not finish the food engineering due to economic problems that now affect all the Venezuelan brothers.

I decided to comply with what I promised, culminate my studies in food engineering this year, it has been difficult to assume this challenge posed by myself, for different reasons, but at the same time I tell myself that I am not the only one who is going through problems. This semester I had the honor of visiting dairy companies such as colona, ​​Fibasa and insolac, achieving diverse knowledge in the practical field, serving this learning complement to the theoretical learned in the university.

b1.jpg

I have also had several complementary activities developed within the university, in which I have been able to present a research project in vegetable technology, I must thank the methodology that the professor allowed us to know, and that is how we were able to achieve an excellent work, presenting a product of liquor based on two types of tamarind in scientific exports of unesur, the results on the part of the sworn professors were successful, in which it was possible to fulfill all the objectives set, in terms of food technology we presented a product of fororo cookies, as well as we were visited by people from other universities, in which the public present was very satisfied by the products presented, claiming that they are good quality products to guarantee the children an adequate nutrition, later we promoted to make together with my companion to make cambur and oatmeal cookies where the expenses were less for pre to sit the children but even more those athletes or athletes where they could consume in small calories great nutrients to strengthen their diet with large amounts of potassium they could obtain.

b6.jpg

b7.jpg

I say goodbye to all the friends of steemit, being truly pleased to show you my presentation to all of you, and for being able to show you a little about my knowledge, fears among other things, thanks and regards to all.

Sort:  

Welcome

Wooow amazing that's a beautiful picture

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit family!

Welcome to steemit!

welcome to the steemit comunity

Welcome

Hey @betaniad! Welcome to Steemit community!!!

Hi, betaniad, you're welcome. Keep it up and enjoy it.

Welcome betaniad!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit @betaniad.

  • Join @minnowsupport project for more help
  • Checkout @helpie for daily trivias and useful information
  • Join @qurator a good quality support project
  • Checkout @steembasicincome
  • Help us save the forest with @treeplanter
    Follow me @tuanis for random votes daily please checkout the report
    Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60805.28
ETH 2912.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59