Hello Steemit, I'm Brian

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

My name is Brian.  I'm an almost 40 year old dad and husband.  For a living I'm a Real Estate Appraiser.  I live in Northern California, not like Sacramento area, but really up north.  For things I'm into, mostly music, both listening and making, as well politics, though more philosophy then actual politics.  I think I actually hate politics, but I do like to discuss the philosophy and ethics of how people interact, both externally and internally within themselves.  As far as music goes, I really do like a broad range of stuff, really it comes down to honesty and realness.  I'm mean I can say I like punk/hardcore and stoner/doom and artsy indie stuff and singer/songwriter stuff and conscious hip hop and what ever else I might like genre wise, but there could even be a country artist, or an EDM producer (both of which I usually can't stand) that is from the heart and speaks to me that I really like.  I do tend to find that if its an artist/band I like, I will like most their stuff.  What else?  I like cars too.  Kinda like the same way I like music, a broad range.  I like hot rods, muscle cars, classics, japanese and european.  Its not necessarily performance, but more character as it relates to me personally.  I like alot of cars people think are junk and I'm not into stuff other people might think are the greatest thing.  Personally I'm a more introverted, even keel emotionally externally, but pretty emotional internally.  I question things way to much and tend to overthink things.  I love my wife and kids very much, they are really the most important aspect of my life to me, for as cheesy as it sounds, its the truth.


So my intent for Steemit.  I want to be part, for as much as I can find time to be, of this idea of a online community/economy experiment.  I think it has strong potential to so something good, if not just assist in the evolution of the greater online community at large.  I like the kind of isolated economic experiment, as well as the creation of content, the motive for being a creator and the curation of content in a decentralized manner that I think has strong potential to allow content seekers to more efficiently find what they might enjoy then what is currently available.   So you might see blog type post things for whatever might be running through my disorganized brain, or maybe audio and video content if I can find the courage.  I hope I do find a community to be part of, or maybe a community within a community.  I'll just have to see how it goes.


Thanks,

Brian

Sort:  

My name is Brian

Holy Sh!t me too!!!

I'm an almost 40 year old dad and husband

Me too! You're blowing my mind man!

For a living I'm a Real Estate Appraiser.

OMG! Oh... no wait... I don't do that.

Anyway it's great to have you here on Steemit

Brian

I read all that in the voice of John Cleese

/me looks up John Cleese. Says"oh that guy".

I was thinking of the Movie "Life of Brian".

lol

Welcome aboard the Steem train @bgrass! I hope this site will in deed allow you and many more to coalesce into the powerful community we are envisioning. All for one and one for all!!! Namaste :)

Welcome to Steemit -- the coolest innovation for bringing humanity closer together and freeing us from debt bondage.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Welcome to Steemit, Brian :) Enjoy your stay here with us!

hi, Brian the @bgrass! In case you are not aware ... we have a senior member here named @mynameisbrian !! :) Welcome!

oh, he just showed up! :)

Senior member? I feel so old.

At least I'm not 40 right @bgrass.

senior because you joined in July, like me... :)

Welcome to Steemit Brian, and family :)

Nice to meet yall !!

hello and welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69156.99
ETH 3771.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44