my journey began on steemit...here is the story

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I am very excited to be here today to introduce my self to the steemit community.My name is bharathpreetham(@bharathpreetham). Firstly a lot of thanks to @jerrybanfield for inviting me to this Platform. I feel much elated to join here with you guys. I am 21 years old. I am graduated from the college in electrical engineering.I am from India.I am a storyteller, blogger, motivational speaker and traveller.I stay in Hyderabad, India.

In my schooling, I was one of the guys who doesn't like to read history as they are theoretical and boring.i liked my science and maths more in the school.In India, we usually have summer holidays for schools after the exams.After my 9th standard exams, I got 3 months of holidays. That's where my journey began towards story writing and photography.
I felt my holidays boring and started reading some books about psychology.1.jpg

I started finding that more interesting because most of them resemble the things happening in the real world. The way in which we see the things happening in our life is very important because it may affect our happiness and that can cause a lot of loss to us.

Those books have ahuge effect on me and changes the way I see the things. Human beings have their extreme moments in their lives. Either happiness or sadness and either good or bad.
we should feel positive at any moment in our life. I believe that success only comes from learning. Every person will get success at a point in their life.I would like to share some of my experiances here and some of the things I learnt from my readings.I am hoping that my posts will be helpful for u guys.
happiness-2901750_1280.png
Now here i am going to tell about attitude and how it is going to play a huge role in our life. i will start with a famous quote and my favourite quote told by Jessy Jackson

It is the attitude not the aptitude that determines the altitude of the person in the life
-Jessy Jackson

"Attitude is every thing", i believe in this .i will explain u by starting with a story
In a small village in the valley, lived a man who was always happy kind, and well-disposed to everyone he met. He always smiled, and had a kind and encouraging word to say whenever necessary. Everyone who used to meet him felt better, happier and elated. People regarded him as a great friend.
One day a villager asked him, "What is the secret of your behavior and how do you manage negative emotions and always be so kind and helpful. Then the man replied "When you make peace with yourself, you can be in peace with the rest of the world. If you can recognize the spirit in yourself, you can recognize the spirit in everyone.

what he said is absolutely true.because our body is like a computer, and the brain is hardware, thoughts are software. The computer works as per the programmes that are in the software. In the same manner if your thoughts are under your control, you become strong and firm. Your habits and thoughts are the tools and programs that control your personality. Because of being negative programmed, and then the inner good and that resides within you will be revealed. No matter how many resources we have, no matter how we are, we will never achieve our goal until and unless we develop positive mental attitude. Attitude is the only positive way to guarentee the outcome of our goals to achieve successchildren-593313_1280.jpg

Thomas Jefferson said "Nothing can stop the man with the right mental attitude from achieving his goal; nothing on earth can help the man with the wrong mental attitude"

i will try to explain exactly the same and I advise everyone to follow these 3 important steps to update and change their attitude for a better future.
1)Affirmation
2)Watch our words
3)The Power of Visualization
lets understand each one of them...

Affirmation
the positive self-suggestions are known as Affirmations. These affirmations are very powerful weapon to develop positive attitudethese affirmations are given in this book at the end usually we tend to give negative suggestions to our subconscious mind as we are living in a world of uncertainty. Affirmations repeat several times each day, serve to reprogram our subconscious with positive thinking. An affirmation is made up of words charged with power, conviction and faith. Once you send an affirmation a power conspires with you inspires your conscious mind to jump into action and making it is done properly, this triggers positive feelings ,that makes everything going in a positive manner.affirmations-441457_1280.png

Watch our words
Watch our words. Nobody can make you feel inferior without your permission. What we speak reflects what we believe about ourselves. If we find ourselves speaking negatively and discouragingly about our circumstances, it is time that we need to change our attitude and alter the way we think and communicate. Positive attitude talk is a way to override your past negative programming by erasing or replacing it with a conscious, positive internal voice that helps you face new challenges.
positive-725842_1280.jpg

The Power of Visualization
In the counselling sessions the therapists teach the techniques of visualization through hypnosis, yoga and other meditation exercises to visualise success and positive mental attitude. The average student visualises that he is receiving a gold medal: an average athlete performs excellently and receives a medal and so on. Nelson Mandela has written in his autobiography extensively on how visualization helped him maintain a positive attitude while being imprisoned for 27 years.

"I thought continually of the day when I would walk free. I fantasized about what I would like to do when free."
-Nelsonmandela

earth-1617121_1280.jpg
Visualization helps us either consciously or subconsciously to enhance and focus our skills. That will help us to develop a positive mental attitude. Attitude is everything that our success or failure depends upon. Successful men act as though they have accomplished or are enjoying something. Soon it becomes a reality. Act, look, feel successful, conduct be amazed at the positive results.

If u are still reading you are at the right place. Thanks for reading my article and support me
Follow me for more updates upvote me and if u really liked my work resteem my article so that it will reach more people

The photos i used were taken from pixabay.com under creativecommons

Sort:  

good post! yeah positive attitude really helps in order for one to succeed in life.

yeah thats true

Good post about education thank you for sharing.

thanks dont forget to follow

Welcome to Steemit, Fellow Steemian. 😃😃
"May the Steem force be with you"
Do look into my account too @ashishgj-agj.inc
Follow me @ashishgj-agj.inc

Hope your enjoy in here..welcome brother.

Welcome to steemit

thank u so much

Welcome to Steem!

hey thank you so much dont forget to upvote and follow

Honestly I love journey posts like these! Thank you for sharing.

thanks for your support @snrm

Welcome to Steem @bharathpreetham. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Quite inspiring and with streams of good attitude. Lovely post..keep it up. Welcome to Steem.

hey coinwizard thanks for comment , more interesting things on my future updates

A good intro post. I hope you will give us some valuable contents to read.
@originalworks
Join #teamIndia discord server.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @bharathpreetham to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

thanks i will post great update hope u read them too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.95
ETH 2946.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55