Introduction- Bhavya Desai

![51B5B76F-0744-419F-9865-677014920841.jpeg](

Hello people of steemit! Bhavya here ! I am an illustrator and a 3d visualiser from Chennai, India. Since i am new to this forum, i may take a while figuring the interface and all that.

I was introduced to steemit by two wonderful friends of mine- ‘ Manouche’ and @soulturtle.
Though i am not much of a writer, i willl attempt. I let my illsutrations do most of the speaking.

a little bit about my past work life and how I ended up what i am currently doing :

After completing my schooling at THE school KFI, Adyar, i did my undergraduation in 3D animation.

I Began working right after! Within a month of my graduation, my first job was at an architecture firm. This was something that was not planned for.

India saw a downfall in the animation industry back in 2013. Major animation studios across the country had fired over 100 employees.. which made most of the freshers wonder.

I was fortunate to have met an old family friend who introduced me to this architecture firm. This is where my work life started. Majority of my architectural vislualisation skills were practised here. My future posts will highlight few of my 3d renders too.

Not having lost touch with my pencil and paper, i decided to be more aggressive with myself. This made me create and ideate a lot illustrations which were appreciated by a large audience in the city.

It made me think of the possibilities of freelancing and reaching out to a larger audience.

So here i am doing just that !

That’s a brief background of me.

I plan on blogging as often as i can and showing you my illustrations and the entire work flow behind it.:)

So i hope you enjoy what you see !:D

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @bhavyadesai!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Welcome to Steem @bhavyadesai.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to the Steemit Family. You can download Steemit App from here.
You can ping me if you don't understand anything.

steemitComment.png
We are excited to see you join us here! Steemit is a remarkable platform that is built to reward users for creating quality content. Its a logic called proof of brain.

As for TechChat, think of us as DJs that create tech content instead of music. We create content by looking for the most shocking, interesting, and exciting breakthroughs in the tech space. Basically - we do all the research so you dont have to.

We hope to hear your opinion on TechChat’s content! We always love to hear from our community.

Happy Steeming 🚀

welcome aboard :)

Thank you so much ! I am really excited to post my illustrations here and make the most out of this place :)

Welcome to steemit! It takes a while to get used to the site and community, but I'm sure you'll contribute some awesome art here. You've got so much awesome work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65262.74
ETH 2937.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68