I've arrived on Steemit: Former David Pakman Show Producer, Gamer, Musician.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

197266_10150445744665220_1135229_n.jpg

Greetings Steemians,

My name is Louis Motamedi (mo-tah-meh-dee). I am a life-long gamer who has been searching for the right place to start producing gaming related content.

I am a former co-host and producer of The David Pakman Show. @davidpakman approached me recently and told me about his involvement with Steemit. David was aware that I was considering entry into the world of game streaming and thought that Steemit might be the ideal place for me. David's hair was only partially out-of-control that night so I took his advice seriously and did some research.

My mission is to grow the gaming community on Steemit. We will increase enthusiasm for gaming, stimulate gaming discussion, and of course...pwn n00bs.

In addition to streaming I am open to producing game reviews, interviews, and more (perhaps even tabletop games).

At the request of my fans and as my first Steemit post, I present: A Twtich stream of me playing Player Unknown: Battlegrounds. Here it is:

https://steemit.com/dtube/@big-lou/qhdi484x

And here is a classic clip of me discussing gaming with @davidpakman on The David Pakman Show...thug life style:

P.S. I am also a metalhead musician (as you might have been able to tell by my pic)...does Steemit need more heavy metal content?

Sort:  

Really glad you decided to make the leap. Hope you find everything you're looking for and more!

Out of curiosity, do you ever play/stream Fortnite? I've been loving that game recently.

I have not played Fortnite yet...but of course I love the concept!

Haha I figured you would be into it. If you enjoy PUBG, then I'm sure you will enjoy Fortnite. Despite it's cartoony style, the game is actually incredible and I don't feel as punished when I die early since the game is more fast-paced. Obviously, not for everyone, but for me it's awesome.

I see...those PUBG round times do go quite long indeed

Welcome to Steemit @big-lou!

You can join us over in the @MinnowSupport Project, a community for Steemit users to chat, learn, and network with each other! MSP is found on DISCORD CHAT. I hope you enjoy your time posting original content here!

If you would be interested, I host an Interview Radio Show on @MSP-Waves, which chats with members of the community. It would be great to hear more about your Steemit joining story! Enjoy!

Sure, I'd love to chat with you.

this would be huge

Wonderful! if you have joined Discord and / or MSP let me know and I will message you on there and we can set something up @big-lou!

Big-lou#5420

Fantastic to have you Louis, if you need any help, do not hesitate to reach out to us.

Much success!

Thanks, there sure is a lot of info to take in but I think I'm learning quickly.

Welcome to Steem, we need more gamers here! The thing that is the most cool about steem is that you can really reward your audience much more than on other platforms. I look forward to seeing you build up a huge community here on steem! best of luck and happy streaming.

I'll do my best to draw in other gamers for sure.

What platform do you nerd out on? I'm a long time TDPS listener. Would be pretty cool to do some PC gaming with you.

How would you get gaming content on here? I'm super amateur, but I've been trying to produce some gaming content as well as others. Do I still make a youtube video and just link it? Thanks for any input, welcome @big-lou what's your gaming platform?

If you upload to dtube it posts automatically on steemit. I game.on Steam...I think there even a TDPS group there...

dlive is also a thing... may check that out for streaming...

Fuck yeah! I miss you on the David Pakman show. I've been a listener since about 2012 or so, I think, so it's been a long time, and I enjoyed many years of listening to you with David. Hope you're doing well!

Welcome To the Steemit show :) Wish you good luck with the streaming.

Thanks! Feels good to be here.

Surely does with friends like @davidpakman . Cya in your streams :P I love games too. Was wandering about the new Grim Fandango Remake if it is good any observations on that one?

I didn't play it! I've heard good things though...

Well hope to see ya one day play as I have two kids now and writing is my only option at the moment :) games take too much time and concentration :).

Welcome to Steemit! You're going to love it here.

This is a very good intro post.

Here are some things you'll find helpful on your journey through the Steem-O-Sphere.

The Welcome Page

The Frequently Asked Question

and SteemitHelp.net

Since you play music you may want to have a look at Steemit Open Mic and meet other musicians here.

Merry Christmas and you have a new follower.

Thanks for the tips!

I'm also a metal musician on steemit. I'll say that Steemit needs it. Represent!

\m/ \m/. I thought this would be appropriate.

please make it stop

Yes and yes :) I think you bring a fantastic flavor to the space. Both categories are underrepresented so you are in a premium position. I know you will do well here! Best wishes and welcome to Steem :)

Welcome man, this is the best place to set you gaming projects or music, or whatever you think you can offer that you are good about it, or you know about it. Is great to see how engaged is @davidpakman with steemit, and you will be just the same. Anyway, welcome and looking forward to see more of you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65345.02
ETH 2944.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76