Aye Steemit!! I'm FINALLY introducing myself! I'm Big Lo...

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

IMG-2383.jpg

Who Am I?

What's going on beautiful people (and perhaps extraterrestrials) of Steemit?! I'm James "Big Lo" Lopez and I live in the Pensacola, Florida area with my amazing wife and daughter. I'm an eclectic, socially awkward, social butterfly with sometimes crippling anxiety and a hope for a utopian future. I'm also a pretty fresh rapper and producer that's been blessed with the opportunity to play all over the United States and Canada. You can find my other socials (ewww) here: Twitter http://twitter.com/biglohiphop Instagram http://instagram.com/biglohiphop Facebook http://facebook.com/bigloofficial and my official website is http://biglohiphop.com

BigLo-Deep South-RaleighNC-15DEC17-20.JPG

How did I find Steemit?

First we must rewind to the 2016 Canadian Music Week in Toronto. I had an extra day so I decided to go to a blockchain and cryptocurrency panel discussing how it will affect the music industry. My interest was immediately piqued. I believe the idea of artists completely controlling their intellectual property on a decentralized network is absolutely amazing and a great way of obtaining financial freedom from the corporate music industry.

Fast forward to November 2017 and I was on tour throughout the southwest, listening to tons of blockchain and crypto related podcasts. Quite a few of them mentioned the Steemit community as a great alternative to mainstream social media. In December I decided to go ahead and sign up and have spent the last month or so navigating the platform and trying to get familiar before introducing myself and alas, here we are. Hello!

IMG-2365.jpg

Why am I here?

I'm here to discover and exchange ideas and dreams while hopefully making some pretty rad "real world" friends on the way. As noted, I'm super eclectic so my tastes and musical interests are all over the place so expect to see art, tech, travel, politics and the occasional cringe-worthy meme. What I don't plan on doing is spamming you with my music. Artists have a knack, even myself, of being insufferable with self-promotion. I'd rather our relationships grow organically and if you're interested in my raps, then awesome, if not, that's cool as well. Anyhow, I truly look forward to growing together. Cheers!

received_10155554181310452.jpeg

Both Steemit photos taken by my awesome pal @Kluslim He's new to the platform as well so show some love...

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

I appreciate it!

Pleasure to have you here on steemit, keep it up I can see how talented you are.

Thank you so much for the kind words. I leave that for people to decide. Looking forward to keeping up with you, Cheers!

What up!? Glad you finally got approved. You're going to love it here. Takes a little time to get acclimated but we'll worth it

Hey man... just joined today and already so cool to start finding other lyricists and word-weavers here in the community too... Look forward to checking out your music bro and hearing your flow.
Thanks for the intro :)

With love bro...

Hart Floe
<3

Dope!! Yeah I've been slowly getting more of my art friends here in this space. It will be dope to see how it grows. I look forward to following you

Hello Welcome to Steemit just Upvoted and Followed you I hope you will follow me back and upvote my first post in return

woot woot 🤘🏻 i'm excited to be here, thanks for tagging me dude!

y'all be sure to check his music out. he has some cool things to say.

Haha thanks brother! I'm looking forward to learning this and more with you... 🏴🐊

NEW ON STEEMIT
I WILL HELP YOU TO MAKE follower
Hello and welcome to the community. I followed you and would appreciate a follow back. I'm looking forward to see more posts! Have a great day and have fun. Welcome!

Please upvote, comment, resteem and follow @niteshbaniya
get back to back in touch for upvote

Sounds good. Thanks!

Your welcome to this wonderful community, I wish you success. Upvote.

Thank you and Likewise! Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55