Sort:  

Yup! It doesn't get more sustainable than that. :) Solar cooking produces very tasty food, too (some of the best I've tried), especially cakes. I baked my own birthday cakes in a solar oven a couple of years ago.

Ever Sous-vide steaks? You can do it in a beer cooler and they are excellent!

Update : I'm going to guess no. I just saw you are vegan. ;)

A solar oven? And you used it to bake a cake? Wow.. how did you do it?

The model I had is called the SOS Sport Solar Oven. It reaches excellent cooking temperatures within a very short period of time and maintains them quite well due to the insulating structure of the oven casing design and its air pocket insulated transparent lid. It also comes with reflectors (not shown in the photo above) which help to concentrate more sunlight. I'm getting a new model sometime in August or September by this company: www.gosunstove.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71398.11
ETH 3875.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51