Intorducing Myself on Steemit!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

#Hello Beloved Members,

My name is Sanju Nair, created my Steemit account in May, 2018 and took a decision to be a regular blog writer hereon.

Residence: Mumbai, India
Interests: Stock market, Cryptocurrency and Fitness.

I have always been an Crypto enthusiast, love reviewing ICOs and the consensus prevailing projects, how it could bring change in reality rather than dream jotted on whitepapers.

I used to work at Oracle Corp, as Portfolio risk analyst. I have very well expertise on various financial instruments dealing in Capital & Money market. Though one fine day In Feb, 2018 I took a decision to quit my desk job and fly far to middle east- city of gold and crude oil.

This wasn't a wrong decision at all, perhaps I wasn't able to land upon a dream job, but I happen to be more closer to the crypto community. I got this wonderful opportunity to be a part of Futurama Blockchain Summit where I networked with great influencers in crypto space.

IMG_20180506_220309_845.jpg

I was part of an ICO team, helping them in revising whitepaper and pitching their model to big whales. At his phase I was fortunate enough to meet great personalities in our community and Boy oh Boy speaking to them made me a full time Crypto investor.

  • American entrepreneur- Brock Pierce
  • Youtuber- Michael Suppoma
  • Youtuber- BoxMining
  • Youtuber- Data Dash

IMG-20180507-WA0001.jpg

IMG_20180504_100520829_HDR.jpg

And so on my journey begins, Hereon I promise to create promising contents for my crypto community members, dig deep for quality projects, suggest best Altcoins that not only creates value but helps social welfare. So please stay tuned for my upcoming Blogs.

Last but not the least, I give my heartful thanks to @moneyguruu , for introducing me to such a wonderful platform, he has been a source of inspiration :)

I really appreciate for reading and for commenting ! I read them all ! I also welcome your constructive criticism if any !

Warm regards,
Sanju Nair
@black92

Sort:  

Hello black92! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @black92! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Well written.. Looking forward to your blogs!

@tapan676 thank you bro, your mentorship will be required at all phases :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steem, @black92!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3073 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome to steem
Really glad to have you here
Have followed you
Kindly follow back

Thank you @macshad for the warm welcome.

Welcome to Steemit black92. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thanks a lot @janne, this appears to be a welcome guide which is very useful for me, I really appreciate your efforts.

Glad you are here. I look forward to your posts

Thank you very much @joelle787, I assure to deliver promising content.

Hello! Congratulations on creating a blog on Steemit, I'm glad to get acquainted! I followed you and will help develop your blog, but I want you to follow me too, let's develop blogs together! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90