Hello, Olá, Hola steem community!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

Well, finally getting around to posting my introduction. My name is Dan, not sure what content in want to post on here about but my current interests are gaming, learning more about the crypto market, disc golf, some anime, traveling, movies, music and enjoying life.

Little about my self, I was born in Jersey, now in North Carolina. I'm half Brazilian, I speak Portuguese and broken Spanish lol, I'm a manager at a big box store ( stories for days ), been a lurker of different online communities through the years, and now I'm looking forward to learn new things and meet new people on here!

@blewitt here is my intro post, you can stop mentioning it now 😝

P.s. how the heck do I get my avatar on here? ( On Android )

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hola Dan!

You seem like a super-friendly guy. Welcome to Steemit! I'm new too, so hopefully we will both get what we want out of this amazing platform. You're interested in crypto-currencies. It looks like the crypto-bulls are on the run! I'm looking forward to seeing where the crypto market will take us in the future.

That picture of you with the duck is hilarious. That duck is like "wtf is going on here??". Hehe.

Take care dude, and I wish you all the best here!

Hola fellow newbie!

I'm interested in crypto, only been following a few of them, I still have my training wheels on, but I think this will be an interesting ride, looking forward to what the future brings.

That duck wanted no part of me, took me 5 mins to catch him lol ( my brother has two ducks that he's raising)

Thanks! Wish you the best as well!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

hahahaha @blewitt did it! He boarded more peepz...

yeah super welcome and enjoy your steem time amigo! A friend of Chris'is a friend of mines

@blewitt is on a mission lol

Thank you, seems like a real cool community so far, and you can never have too many friends!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome! I hope you have a good time here :D Maybe you share some of those stories with us :)

@blewitt what the hell is going on with your hat in that gif? :))

Once I get my writing down, I'm sure you will see the many stories I have come to light lol..

As far as his hat, I believe it's possessed, as mine is too 😝

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to Steemit blank7. The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. You should also check out DTube and DSound for starters and if you're a gamer, Steem Monsters! There are many other cool apps but I can't list them all here, there's just too many! But I'd also like to mention Steempeak, it's a better blogging platform that has a lot of cool features. Welcome to the blockchain! :) Oh, and if you're interested in creating your own tokens or smart contracts, check Steem engine!

Thanks for the info, I'll take a look at steempeak as well. As far as the tokens, I've had it explained, but have connected the dots yet, but I'm still a newbie picking things up as I go along.

Posted using Partiko Android

Comb yer hair

It was cut off after that picture 😝

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello and welcome to Steemit.

You are a Steemian now! And your first blog is online. Better late than never, and I'm sure one day we will say those were the very early days of Steemit, so congrats!
And now @blewitt is happy too i think!
Whats essential here is regular posting off good quality blogs.
So start writing ! Tell us about your life, passion, animals or your work.
That Will attract possible followers.
Do be carefull with your passwords, they are yours and yours only.
Look up the free Steemify app in the Appstore or read this blog https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote Thats helpfull too.
Next to Steemify I use Appics to post.
You can also visit our discord server The Steem Terminal is your one-stop location for learning about destinations on the Steem Blockchain & Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!
Or visit the @heyhaveyamet account( a coop with @xcountytravelers ) where we highlight newcomers.
Another tip: @thedarkhorse is currently running a contest in which he delegates some of his Steen Power to new users. By entering, you can get your Steem Power up to 85SP, which will give you even more freedom to explore the platform. You can find the blog on his account. Also my friend @simplymike helps out alot to, so go see her account and info blogs that are there.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead! Let me know if you have questions,

Love from the Netherlands
Britt

Thanks for the info!

Love from America
Dan 😛

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Dan from America got a lot off friends there, steem USA 🇺🇸 is huge. Let me know if you need a connection or help, I am always around somewhere on the steemisfere
Have a great Sunday Mothersday

Will do, thank you, I'm sure I will have many questions as soon as I know what to ask lol.

Posted using Partiko Android

Any questions yet, if so come to discord steemterminal


Welcome to Steem @blank7.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

You can earn Steem rewards for reading and sharing your insights using our Highlights Extension

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @blank7!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29