Intro

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hello there fellas!

Bleddyn (obvious fake name*) here, operating from a (somewhat) secure base somewhere near the deep (concrete) jungles of South Asia.

sat.jpg

Where they build apartments on emptied lakes and call them Lakeviews. Where everyone wants to live.

I'm in my early twenties, and I've always wanted to be a writer. I used to work in IT as a data analyst/manual report generator/secret programmer who silently fixes bad coding/the guy in the adaptation team who fixes the errors generated by the 'coding team' - you know, the normal life of a fresh CS graduate here.

Then one day, after watching the same film in the same bus during the same hour for the 300th time during my daily transit, I had a slightly nervous (yet weirdly euphoric) epiphany; that I was doing something I didn't like, for someone I didn't like, for a paycheck which barely managed to crawl to my savings account.

It took me about a week, but finally I was convinced that I had to quit my job to save my life. So, a few weeks later, I was out looking for a new job.

As a bonus, I don't live in a Lakeview anymore. I moved back to my hometown, which actually has a lake AND a view.

I have always wanted to be a writer. I never considered it seriously as a potential profession, but the drive to speak to the world, and if possible, influence it, has always been there, hiding behind my bigger and more raucous ambitions. I discovered Steemit about 3 months ago. Even though I loved the concept, I didn't take it very seriously at the time, for I had other stuff to do back then.

But now that I have enough free time on a day to day basis (since I'm still looking for a job), I've decided to explore a bit of the 'content creator' fantasy that I've always secretly harboured.

So well, anyway, that's pretty much all I want to say about myself. Now, I sort of consider myself to be a jack of all trades (possibly) and a master of none (definitely). So, I'll be posting about everything. No, I mean it. Expect it to be ridiculously broad in the issues (or the non-issues) covered, from Messi vs Ronaldo (that'll be the first one, then) to the evils of Monsanto and the science behind human behaviour, all supplied with a lot of brackets. (brackets are beautiful.)

Since this is all so very new to me (blogging and all that), please be kind. I'm always open to feedback, of any form (and any intensity). I'm looking forward to your full support.

Thank you for reading this. I hope to be back with a post soon.

*It is not nonsense, though. ;)

Sort:  

Welcome

Hello, you are welcome to steemit!!! I give you upvote to your post and remember to follow me as a friend to help you grow in this social network!

Nice to meet you, @bleddyn! Welcome to Steemit!

Congratulations @bleddyn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @bleddyn, welcome to Steemit!

Good writeup! I can see you're new here so I am offering you my welcome. Hope this upvote helps and never stop posting!
I know how hard it is to get big upvotes on a new account so maybe you want to try @MinnowPowerUp where you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just directly powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I also recently made this post explaining my experience with it in more depth while earning over $1 per day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75