HEY!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

¿Quién soy?

Mi nombre es Daniel Villamor, tengo 23 años y nací en Guárico, Calabozo, lo que se conoce como los llanos venezolanos: una tierra de ocasos. Actualmente vivo en Caracas.

31259807_10212078652664882_5643319961582567424_n (1).png

Who am I?

My name is Daniel Villamor, I am 23 years old and I was born in Guárico, Calabozo, known as the Venezuelan plains: a land of twilights. Nowadays I live in Caracas.


Among other things, I am a music student at university level. Concretely I am a jazz guitar student, although I have been through different genres over the years, from academic music, through blues, rock, metal, bossa, to lo-fi jazz hop.

One of the best things about studying arts is multidisciplinarity, which has allowed me to get in touch with many other disciplines such as cinema, dance, and literature, the latter being the one I have got the greatest affinity with. Soon after awakening this interest, I started reading books and entering some classes as a listener, which led me to do some narrative workshops at the UCAB (Universidad Católica Andrés Bello), and, later, to work for the Geek-O-Rama website making comic, manga, videogame and movie reviews, making myself really keen on this kind of entertainment.

Entre otras cosas, soy estudiante de música a nivel universitario. Específicamente de guitarra en el género jazz, aunque me he interesado en diferentes géneros a través de los años, desde la música académica, pasando por el blues, rock, metal, bossa, hasta el lo-fi jazz hop.

Una de las mejores cosas de estudiar artes es la multidisciplinariedad, cosa que me ha permitido entrar en contacto con muchas otras disciplinas tales como el cine, la danza, y la literatura, siendo esta última con la que mayor afinidad tengo. Despertando este interés en mí, comencé a leer libros y entrar a algunas clases como oyente, lo que me llevo a hacer algunos talleres de narrativa en la UCAB, y, posteriormente, trabajar para la página web Geek-O-Rama haciendo reseñas de comics, mangas, videojuegos y películas.

Something curious, and somewhat unusual, is that, although I was born in a town, I was raised with English as second language, as my neighbor was a British woman who used to look after me in the afternoons while my mother was finishing college. This led me to get certified in the British Council of Venezuela as a C2 language user internationally by the CEF. I have worked as an English teacher in institutes, private schools, and currently in companies, as well as a freelance translator. Currently I work as an administration manager in McDonald's.

Algo curioso, y un tanto inusual, es que, aunque nací en un pueblo, me criaron con el inglés como segundo idioma, ya que mi vecina era una mujer británica que me cuidaba por las tardes mientras mi mamá terminaba la universidad. Esto me llevo a certificarme en Consulado Británico de Venezuela como usuario C2 del idioma a nivel internacional por la CEF. He trabajado como profesor de inglés en institutos, colegios privados, y actualmente en empresas. A día de hoy soy gerente de administración en McDonald's.


31286875_10212078652104868_9200761933144260608_n (1).png

¿Por qué Steemit?

Muchas de mis amistades cercanas ya se encuentran aquí, y la mayoría de ellas ha insistido en que haga publicaciones, ya que suelo hablar de temas poco comunes. Y me parece que puede ser una buena manera de compartir algunas de mis opiniones, visiones, creaciones y demás cosas.

¿Qué haré?

Durante mis años de estudio del arte, me he encontrado con muchas obras que me han inspirado, las cuales me encantaría compartir. También he leído múltiples teorías que sistematizan el proceso creativo, permitiéndome analizar y crear material de manera más simple.

Evidentemente estas teorías no son mías y pueden ser mejor entendidas al leer los libros de los autores originales. Pero lo que me gustaría ofrecer a mis lectores es mi visión de análisis crítico y explicación del como se aplican estas teorías en diferentes obras de arte de mi agrado que puedan ser de interés común.
Además, claramente compartiré todo lo que he logrado pulir hasta el momento, ya sean escritos, fotos, o hasta composiciones o arreglos musicales.

Why Steemit?

Many of my close friendships are already here, and most of them have insisted me to make posts, since I usually talk about unusual topics. And I think it can be a good way to share some of my opinions, visions, creations and other things.


What will I do?

During my years studying art, I have found many works that have inspired me, which I would love to share here. I have also read many theories that systematize the creative process, allowing me to analyze and create material in a simpler way.

Obviously these theories are not mine and can be better understood by reading the books of the original authors. But what I would like to offer my readers is my vision and explanation of how these theories are applied in different works of art of my taste that may be of common interest.
In addition, I will for sure share everything I have managed to polish up to now, whether they are written, photos, or even compositions or musical arrangements.


Espero les haya agradado mi presentación. Pronto subiré más contenido. ¡Nos vemos!
Hope you guys have enjoyed my introduction. I am looking foward to posting more content. See ya!



Gracias a @anrux por los separadores


Sort:  

Hello bleedingheart67!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

¡Saludos! Tu post ha sido votado y ha tenido resteem por el proyecto @votomasivo.


Apreciación: Te damos la bienvenida @bleedingheart67, esperamos con ansias ver tus aportes a esta gran comunidad, creemos que serán de gran ayuda al ecosistema de steemit.


¡No olvides invitar a tus amigos a unirse a nuestro trail de curación para apoyar post de calidad!

También puedes apoyanos uniéndote a nuestro fan base y delegándonos Steem Power. ↓

25SP50SP100SP250SP500SP1kSP2.5kSP5kSP

Sé parte de nuestra comunidad en Discord

Congratulations @bleedingheart67! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


Welcome to Steem @bleedingheart67.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thanks a lot. I'll make sure to drop by and read it.

Congratulations @bleedingheart67! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

bienvenido!! y me encanto tu manera de hacer el doble post en ingles y español!! saludos!!

Usted ha recibido un upvote por la comunidad @inteligentzia y su TRAIL de curadores ya que consideramos su post de información útil y de relevancia creativa.

Si quieres saber más del proyecto aquí te dejamos nuestro post introductorio

También puedes unirte a nuestro canales en el Chat Discord o en nuestro Grupo de Facebook para saber más del proyecto!

Congratulations @bleedingheart67! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73