Say hello to a newbie

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hey everyone, I'm happy to be part of the steemit family full of lovely and selfless people. Let me start by introducing myself
my name is Blessing Chioma Obasi, from the eastern part of Nigeria IMO state precisely, Friends call me @blende
FB_IMG_15267199321404026.jpg
I'm a graduate of economics from the University of Ibadan...
I deal on all kinds of perfume fragrance also a skin care therapist.. I love singing, traveling, writing poems, learning something new and meeting new friends.
FB_IMG_15267270635147374.jpg
I was introduced to steemit by a fellow writer and a friend @prettyprisca who encouraged me to sign up and here I am today..

I would be blogging on poems, entertainment, beauty care , gender inequality e. t. c.. original content by yours truly @blende

Thanks for the love and support let's be
friends
Kindly upvote and comment steemit is the future

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Blessing! It's nice to see that Steemit grows organically through invitations from friends and family :)

Thanks @rcarter truly it is bringing my whole family here

Hello, welcome to the Steemit World ✌️

Thanks so much

Hi blende

Hello blende! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks I really appreciate

Hello and welcome

Thank you very much

Welcome, blende! Best wishes for a very prosper journey here in this fun-loving community :) May the force be with you ;)

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks so much would take my time and go through it

Greetings new members, happy to see you join Steemit, hopefully you will give the best talent for the platform, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net. Kind regards.

sure I will thanks so much

Hello Baby Lovely Pic !

Upvoted and Followed :)

Smiles thanks so much

@blende, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Yeah thanks alot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59