Steem Logo Animation Teaser // #Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)


Hey Steemians!

I've been posting on here and off for sometime now and I don't think I ever did an official #introduceyourself post. Well... here it is! I didn't spray paint my hair blue or make Steem cupcakes, but I thought I'd try to do one better.

So, I decided to make a creepy, vintage-style animation stinger.

Screen Shot 2018-11-08 at 4.22.45 PM.jpg

I thought it would be fun to sorta go for a fun, creepy vibe. I think this feels like some 80s cyberpunk, evil corporation taking over the airwaves. I really think the sound design, (droning and static) help sell the creepiness of it all. I can't take full credit for the animation, but I did the comp (screen replacement), color grade, sound design and edit.

I just wanted to make something fun for the community as a way to introduce myself.

Enjoy!

Shout out to @theycallmedan for getting more involved in the community! Looking forward to working with him and the community at large to help fuel the movement!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Follow us on Steem @block170
Follow us on Twitter @170block
Follow us on D.tube Block 170

Sort:  

I am very glad that you are promoting steem and supporting this great cause that is very important for the steem-community and that you are doing it together with @theycallmedan.

Count on me, I wish you the best in this initiative.
@ block170 I follow you

Thanks for the kind words, @gohalber! I'll give you a follow as well.

Welcome to Steem! Certainly looking forward to your and Dan’s commercial! ✨👍🏼✨

Welcome to Steem buddy, sweet animation! I'm looking forward to working with you to make a fantastic Steem commercial.

Yeah
A commercial really would make a lot of sense.
Imagine gif ads for steem Dapps on other websites @theycallmedan.
Great job @block170

Hello, Welcome to Steemit 🕊 🕊 🦜

If you like, you are welcome to get FREE SNAX Tokens by following @corenet and commenting the latest post from @corenet 🙏

Link: https://steemit.com/snax/@eos.sweden/get-free-snax-first-1000-followers-of-corenet


Get FREE SNAX Tokens 💰 from Snax BP sweden
Snax-SAMS-Campaign-H10.png

Rules/Conditions:
👉 Step 1: Follow the steemit account @corenet
👉 Step 2: Write a comment to the latest published post by @corenet

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @block170! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @block170! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome to Steem block170! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

welcome to the steem platform my friend..you had such a great talent hope to see more of your works in the future!

Thanks for the kind words, @bien! I'm loving Steem so far. Hope to be part of the first wave of creators that help make this thing more viable. We got some work to do!

i'm sure if they see's your work they will be get more interest on your works..

Loving the horror vibes eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, @sergieomendes! Who doesn't love a good horror flick.

Wonderful, excellent team that have formed together with @theycallmedan, supporting this great cause, that changes lives, I will be waiting for your next publications,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65