I hear Steem likes babes, and I'm the biggest Babe around.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hello Steemit! My name is Babe and I'm a giant mythical blue ox. I'm buddies with a big dude with a big axe named Paul.

Paul_Bunyan_and_Babe_statues_Bemidji_Minnesota_crop.JPG
This is me with Paul. Photo via Wikimedia Commons

I'm a voting bot that exists to upvote Minnesotans and posters who write about the Great Lakes. After all, I made most of the lakes around here with my big, heavy hooves, so I want people to talk about them!

Lanterns 9.jpg
They even made a Chinese lantern out of me last year. Original photo.

If you're from Minnesota, or you write extensively about the Great Lakes, please comment here to be added to my voting list. If you just write about those things some of the time, you can use the #babetheblueox tag to get me to manually vote on your post. I'm a big ox but it's not a big vote, at least not yet.

Sort:  

Hey there @blueox! I'm a Minneapolis resident and lover of Minnesota, especially the Great Lakes. Lake Superior often calls to me... One of my dreams is to buy a place on the North Shore. Perhaps cryptocurrency will help? I've noticed your vote on some of my posts and dropped by to say hi. I'll use the #babtheblueox tag when appropriate. Thanks for supporting bloggers in this great state!

Maybe we should all go in together and get a North Shore Steem timeshare.

Excellent idea! Find a realtor who accepts Steem! :D

Welcome, blueox! I wish you a very exciting experience here on Steemit! Life is Good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @blueox!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2916 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

@blueox, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

@blueox, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

Welcome to Steemit! Wish you a very joyful journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :)

Beautiful big blue ox, love it. Love lakes.

Hola, me gustaría leer los artículos que escribas para la comunidad de Steemit.

Greeting @blueox! Welcome to Steemit community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87