Introduction of the @boddhistats - New Steemit statistics blog

Hello, fellow Steemians! I want to introduce myself today.

Intro

Actually I'm not a newbie Steemit user. My main account is @boddhisattva. And I just created this account @boddhistats for special purposes.

As many users know I publish statistics about effective curators in my main account blog. But there are few reasons that I want to create another account for these purposes:

  • The main theme of my blog on Steemit is #photography since I started here in July 2016. Against this background, it seems to me that the statistics a little clogs up my blog and discourages photo lovers from viewing it.
  • Last time I did not have enough time to process photos and publish as many photo posts as I would like. But I would like to publish them more. And together with the statistics they form so many posts that it is already very difficult for me to find anything in my blog.
  • Despite the lack of restrictions on posts in Steemit, I understand that the number of votes of my followers is limited and I can not exceed the existing limit of posts per day. However, I have ideas on statistics and new ideas may appear. Therefore, a separate blog for statistics will be very useful.

If everything goes well then all statistics from the main account will be transferred to this special account @boddhistats.

A little about me and statistics

In work and in life I am not professionally engaged in statistics. I did not study this subject somewhere.

But I like to analyze different things. This often helps in the work. I do not use any special tools.

I started to use statistics on Golos and Steemit more than a year ago.


image source

What brought me to this?

From the very beginning of Steemit's existence, there was an uneven distribution of the reward pool. It is explainable. So life is arranged. There is even an empirical regularity described by the scientist Zipf. Simply put, 10% of people in the world have 90% of its resources.

However, we all read that the creators of Steemit wanted to reward high-quality content. And we all wanted to believe that equally high-quality content should be rewarded proportionally.

Seeing that this is not so, we have tried and are trying to understand what is preventing it.

I saw that some users use black schemes, vote for a selected circle of pets, suck a reward pool in their personal wallets using their whale power. I really wanted to understand this and show such features to others. Now I'm first of all talking about the resource golos.io, which is Russian fork of Steemit, because its community is still much smaller than in Steemit. But with a great deal of confidence, we can say that the same thing happens in Steemit.

So I started using the data from the @arcange database. I saw and was able to show others in the form of numbers something that I had previously guessed. But I quickly got tired of digging in someone else's dirty laundry.

Then I wanted to use statistics for good. I began to show other users who benefit the community. And it became interesting to many users. In addition, in my posts I describe the mechanics of curation and reward pool distribution, for which I receive many grateful comments from beginners. According to my statistics there are more than 85% active accounts with a reputation below 55 on Steemit .

A little later I became interested in what categories (tags) to write is most profitable. Then I began to collect statistics on the profitability of categories.

For example I can say that last week #introduceyourself category took the 43th place among the categories with the highest rewards. There were 819 authors with posts in this category. 719 curators upvoted these post. And total author rewards of all these authors were 1841,6$.

Among TOP categories I saw a tag of one national community. And then it became interesting for me to know which national and language communities are most successful at Steemit. Now I also show to others statistics about successful national and language communities. This is also interesting for many users.

To begin with, in this blog, I plan to publish statistics on effective curators in the highest paid categories. Over time, something can change.

Conclusion

At the moment, thanks to my statistics, I clearly see a decrease in the number of active authors, a decrease in payments.

On the one hand it's bad. On the other hand, most users of Steemit are even slightly familiar with the world of crypto currency. And they are aware that now the whole market is depressed. And experts believe that in such a difficult time, all weak players leave the market. Only the strongest remain. And they will lead the market to the next heights. I think the same about Steemit. Strongest users remain and gradually create around themselves circles of like-minded people. And when the general depression subsides, there will be another round of Steemit growth, payments will increase again and many new users will come here. But with a large flow of users, the most likely to be heard will be those who did not leave Steemit and continued to build social networks.

I believe in Steemit. I believe that statistics can give a lot of useful information. It can help to understand the existing problems. Can help improve some mechanisms. It can push someone to ingenious ideas. Therefore, I hope that this account will be developed and will benefit the users of Steemit. And users will generously reward my work.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @boddhistats!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3043 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

I believe in Steemit.

Well said, Sir!

I really appreciate your work.

Thank you very much! 8)
I'm pleased to hear it !


Welcome to Steemit @boddhistats!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64