Hi Steemit, I'm a smiley, travelling English Teacher. Loving this community :) Hello Dtube!

Writing about yourself…yuk! Ask me to write about the various positions for correct usage of the Thai bum gun, or the migration patterns of South East Asian backpackers and I’ll write you a novel.

But how do I introduce myself? I am Corrine, I’m 33; a wife to my best friend, a mama to a curly-haired toddler, and supreme pack leader to 2 big dogs (debatable). I grew up not far from @samsmithson (beautiful drone footage). I was raised in Yorkshire, England, a delightful (yet bitterly cold) experience, which has set me in good stead for the rest of my journey. I left England 5 days before my 21st birthday, 13 years ago, Never. To. Return...Not true, I go back to England all the time, but it sounded dramatic didn’t it?

Steemit Pic.JPG

My journey has taken me to Australia, Thailand, Cambodia, Malaysia, Fiji, Malta, and Ireland. This year, we are heading to España for the next chapter. Every moment shared and reveled in with my sidekick/best mate/hubby @lumpa. Thank you!

1928999_161965111425_5807430_n.jpg

Here comes the bumlicking part; deep breath, aannnndddd….I love Steemit. It’s a real pleasure to be part of this community and I’m really hoping to make some good friends and to learn some new pearls of wisdom from you guys. We want to be part of the #travelfeed community, #digitalnomads, #homeschool community, #vegetarian and #vegan movement, #esl students, #blog writers, #worldschoolers in general and #cryptocurrency noobs, and any more that will have us.

Here are the links to my pages where I have been teaching English. You can see my progression from strange, cyborg-looking thing, to shifty, over-smiley thing in 5 short years. The next step is to move onto @dtube and to catch a few like-minded people to join our English-learning community. You can see my first dtube video here:

http://www.youtube.com/user/NativeTeacherEnglish

https://www.facebook.com/NativeEnglishSkypeTeacher/

http://www.nativeenglishskypeteacher.com/

Thanks for reading this. If you felt any sort of affinity to these ridiculous paragraphs, then please get in touch. They say ‘weird’ attracts ‘weird’ after all. Love and light!

P.s Thank you to the GGG’s for adding a touch of sunshine to our lives, and for being amazing role models for our homeschooling journey. We will miss you more than you know @daniarnold @quinlinwillow @selfdirectedlife @fingertips299

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @bohohobo!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Aww, welcome to the community for sure! Your writing style is adorable and eye-catching. It pulled me in quite easily :D

Well, all that bubbly welcomes aside, I sincerely welcome you to Steemit. Hope you have greater success in your future endeavors and most of all have lots of fun with writing and sharing and meeting other Steemians <3 :D

Thank you :)

Welcome to steemit @bohohobo. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Nice advice, thanks! :)

Welcome and a fellow traveler and digital nomad I look forward to following your adventures. @Journeyfreedom

Thank you :) Following!

has a former dog owner - pack leader to 2 big dogs (debatable). ...... so true. Looking forward to hang out with you guys soon in Valencia!

Us too! Can't wait to meet you guys. We might be neighbours! Thanks for all your help so far, the book is so useful :)

And we write a lot about Fallas, you'll come prepared!

It's great to see you have finally done an #introduceyourself! Welcome to the community Corrine! We hope to be part of your adventure on Steemit too. From time to time, we'll check out your adventures in Spain, your DTube channel teaching English and the other array of different things you'll be doing! :D Again, a warm welcome!

Thank you guys :)

I"m not sure I can forgive you for moving to Spain :>( seriously gonna miss you guys!!!

love d
1 unfucker badge tiny.jpg


Welcome to Steem @bohohobo.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit ;)

Thank you :)

Looks like a party! Welcome

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71297.37
ETH 3698.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75