Our Travel Journey Around the World on a Budget

Hi Everyone!

We are new to Steemit and want to share our travel stories and adventures as we spend the next year or more on the road!

DSC04740.jpg

So who are we?

I'm Rohan, a New Zealand primary school teacher who has lived in England, Scotland, Italy, Germany and now live out of a 40L backpack wherever the adventure takes me!
IMG_20170803_101932_585.jpg

Max is my German partner. He speaks fluent English and German and can make decent conversation in Spanish. He's a social worker and a great cook.

DSC01193.jpg
Together we've been to nearly 100 countries and are currently on our way from Germany to New Zealand visiting everywhere in between! We travel on a budget and have hand-luggage only, that's 40L each to fit everything we own!!

So far we have:

-Driven a campervan from Germany to Georgia
-Couchsurfed through Iran
-Holidayed with my parents in Sri Lanka
-Relaxed in the Maldives
-Begun our journey from South to North India

We'll be sharing all kinds of stories from our past and present adventures. If you love travel and want to follow what we're up to you can also find us on our blog www.travelsofabookpacker.com
facebook page: www.facebook.com/travelsofabookpacker
or instagram: @travelsofabookpacker

Here's a video of the first part of our journey:
https://www.facebook.com/travelsofabookpacker/videos/541130902894279/

Sort:  

Amazing adventures behind and ahead. I am pleased to have found your blog. I have also done extensive traveling on the road on a shoestring budget as you are and it's a fabulous way to live, I have the best memories of those times with my young daughter who I homeschooled along the way.
Wish you loads of fun and happiness and shall enjoy following your blog.
I am currently in the jungles of Costa Rica..... sooooooo nice 😂💛🌈⭐️🦋🌴☀️
Upvoted and resteemed your post.
Happy steeming!

Thanks so much! That sounds like an awesome adventure, travelling with kids is definitely something we plan to do at some point. Costa Rica sounds awesome, will check out some of your posts and follow your adventures too :)

I just promoted your post voting with fractalnode to get you onto the hot page hopefully and more views
🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈🌈

You rock. Thank you!!

My oh my you went from 25 to 35 reputation 😂😂😂😂 you rock too! Haha 💛⭐️🦋😂🌈☀️

I assume you helped a lot with this... I don't really know how it all works... I'm on it though! :-)

Welcome to Steemit! You will love it here and I can't wait to see more of your amazing and interesting post on your travels which I think is amazing what you guys are doing.
Wish you all the best here on this platform and so happy to have you here.

This is very kind of you, thank you very much!

What a great adventure to be on. Thanks for sharing this with us.

Thank you very much! There is more on the way :-)

Woohoo! Welcome to the Steemit community! Can't wait to follow your adventures! :)

Thank you very much! I'll try and make it entertaining :-)

Very impressive travel history! I´m really looking forward to read your storys!

Welcome to Steemit und viele Grüße aus Hamburg ;-)
Followed

Thank you very much! Still need to figure out this website. But looks interesting so far...
Followed back, you seem to travel around a bit too :-)

Awesome post. Follow me back @nytravelfoodsurf, I also love to travel! You guys are traveling for the next year? Good for you!!!

Thanks! Have followed you back :) Yea we plan to travel as long as our money lasts! Hopefully 2 years altogether!

Wow thats amazing post i really liked it and will follow to see more <3
i got some travel posts too and will be posting more :)

Thank you, I'll keep an eye on your travel stuff :-)

Welcome to Steemit! Can't wait to see more of your adventures! It already sounds exciting.

Nice to meet you Rohan & Max!! Welcome to Steemit :D

I have followed you and I look forward to seeing your adventures unfold!

Thank you very much! Followed you too, there are some amazing pics on your feed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49