Grand Opening Steemitchocolate.com All Prices in SBD

straw2stteem22.jpg
http://steemitchocolate.com
SteemitChocolate

David Bradley Chocolate Factory Hand Crafted Chocolate Covered Strawberries

Hi Everyone, I am Bradley Hicks one of the owners of our family run business called David Bradley Chocolate Factory located in Windsor, NJ, and now our brand new website steemitchocolates.com.  My family grew up with delicious homemade food being something that was almost considered the main part of the day for all of us, so our entire family being involved in the food and service industry is not too surprising to me.  I have a brother David who is on steemit.com @zoomtruth but he distances himself from the business now because his beliefs are considered “out there” by most, maybe not so much here at steemit.  My sister Christine is the President of the company and probably one of the hardest working people I know. Both of my parents are now retired and living in Sarasota Fl., I am extremely grateful that they have the opportunity to relax and really enjoy themselves and life finally.


DBCStorefront.jpg

http://steemitchocolate.com
SteemitChocolate

Factory Store Located in Windsor,NJ

Our small family business like many others seems to under constant attack by the federal and even local government.  During the financial crisis in 2008, David Bradley Chocolate Factory had the pleasure of having OSHA visit us.  At the time our company had a massive amount of debt for a small business almost half a million dollars (another story), I naively thought OSHA was there to help us make our factory a safer place to work which sounded reasonable.  By the end of the day reasonable turned in to a nightmare. We were fined $30,000 originally (ended up paying $20,000 which I believe we are still paying), for cardboard boxes obstructing pathways, using power strips to power our office computers, and not having a “lockout” program for when we clean our equipment, all offenses that we never even knew there were laws for.  It was devastating to our family and helped me realize who my real enemy is. OSHA was a very scary experience and what made it all the more infuriating was that while our business was being fined $30,000, at the same time the government was bailing out the banks (crooks). This government theft by the creatures at OSHA is one of the reasons was brutal.  There is plenty more and I will share some more stories of David Bradley Chocolatiers journey to success with the steemit community in the future for sure.

BaconBestWeb2.jpg

Steemitchocolate.com Chocolate Covered Bacon Insanely Delicious!

Oh, and a little about our chocolates.  David Bradley Chocolatier now on steemitchocolate.com strives to make chocolates that are worth the calories.  We may not have Godiva’s name but I have had so many customers over the years not only compare our chocolates to Godiva,  but most even tell me they think our chocolate is even superior. (I still really love some Godiva pieces myself haha).  So there you go, our chocolate business took longer to become a financial success than I had originally planned, but in the end we still make the same exact delicious and fresh chocolates, made with the same ingredients from when my parents started in the chocolate business 40 years ago.  


steemitvalentine.jpg
http://steemitchocolate.com
SteemitChocolate

Order NOW for Valentines Day. All Prices at Steemitchocolates.com Show a 15% Discount Included now through January 25th.

As a special introductory offer we are discounting everything in our store by 15%, this offer is only available on our steemitchocolate.com website. We currently manually update our prices (mainly on big swings) once or twice a day.  Due to us manually updating our prices in Steem Backed Dollars,  sometimes you will get more bang for your buck other times you may get little less from price fluctuations, we apologize for that inconvenience and will have a currency converter installed as soon as we find one to simplify the purchase process.  We offer a 100% Guarantee and full refunds for anyone who is ever unhappy with their purchase.  PEACE and LOVE Steemians!


Sort:  

wow this is great, excellent combined the bacon and chocolate..

People really love it, salty and sweet. Thanks for stopping by.

We have been unable to open a business account so here goes......

Great idea! I'll try to order some soon!

Thanks, I think you will be pleased!

more coming soon.

Hey! This is really cool! I'm in NYC. I'll have to come by sometime and see your place. It's nice to see a business taking Steem as currency gives me hope for this platform and my future on it.

Thanks , were 10 min or so off the NJ turnpike, if you ever have a trip south to take it makes a fun stop especially when people bring our chocolates to friends, we get lots of compliments. Thats what kept us going for all the years we were to IGNORANT or PLain DUMB to advertise correctly haha! I hope lots more business come too, I 'm done with U.S. toillet paper

Welcome to Steemit @bradleyhicks. I was going to say that your shop looks amazing, but being in the UK, and not liking chocolate, sadly, I'd never enjoy the delights of your products......then I saw chocolate covered bacon....and I'm now checking under my sofa to see if I can drum up enough loose change for a flight!!! Seriously though, that's a great first post and I'm sure you're going to love it on here, it's an amazing community.

Brads napping after putting the new site together for the last two days in a row lol. The bacon is a HUGE hit and surprisingly tastes really good. (salt and chocolate work well) Thanks for the support and 100% upvote coming as soon as power up.

Up vote not necessary, concentrate on making great posts......and bacon chocolate.....lots of bacon chocolate. 😜

Awwwww thank you. I say the same thing sometimes so funny! thank you

zoom. I'd say you should have Miss LooksFar do a vid commercial for you. You could pay her in a few pounds of chocolate-covered bacon. Interestingly enough, I never thought bacon and chocolate would taste that great, but because of this site, I started thinking about how good bacon which gets some pancake (maple) syrup on it, actually tastes, right? Why not chocolate syrup?

Thats right. So fry up some bacon and let it cool. Go to the grocery stor and buy some good quality chocolate milk or dark which ever you prefer. Use a double boiler to melt, (so it does not burn) try to melt two or 3 pounds and then when it is all melted you need to let milk chocolate cool to 86 degrees or the dark to 88 degrees, when it reaches that temperature (save a chunk of chocolate for this step) use a cheese grater, and using the smallest size grate about 3 teaspoons of chocolate shavings and add them to the cooled chocolate, stir in well for a couple minutes and now you can dip the bacon into the chocolate. The reason for the temperatures is to "temper" the chocolate so that it dries fast and with a nice shine. Its EASY, try it! You'll save yourself money too!

Do you also pack fudge? Cool website, maybe I will have enough sbd by next month to buy my wife's Valentine's Day gift there

I think you will be very happy if you try us, if not we have a 100% guarantee. Thanks for the kind words and a fullpower upvote is on its way. PEACE

its hard to believe the boy is from Jersey and he didn't get your joke. sheeesh.

I am noticing I am not remembering spelling words and stuff, yeah thats scary...I am 47 ugghhh

uuuhmyamm! really nice :)
maybe some people think "why should I buy steem if I could get some for free at steemit?" or "if steem value decreases, what should I do with all my earned steem from steemit?" and then this chocolate site magically appears and it all makes sense! ;) :D

HAHA thats funny. I think we will see many more businesses on steemit and hopefully soon. I want my money to stay right here. 100% upvote coming when I get to full power, thanks for the nice thoughts.

:) happy that I've made you laughing. And thanks for the incoming 100% upvote :)

hmph. There's the ultimate Valentine's Day Gift: underpants soaked in chocolate syrup. Go for it, Zoom!

hahah what the.. would be the best gift ever xD

Now see? This is a litmus test for men to use on their wife or g/f. Her reaction as she opens it is all you need to know to determine whether or not you should even be together. Right? Now Zoom... if this "underpants" is a chickie, YOU NEED TO GET HER EMAIL ADDRESS! If it's a guy, LOL, I don't even know where to begin!!! ahahaaha. wow.

Wow one big upvote from me, delicious post

THANK YOU! We were not sure where to post this. We'll see...

Hello! I am Kevin. I'm an online fitness coach :)
Follow me for a follow back and upvote.
Check out my posts and if you need a meal or workout plan, let me know :D

Hey Kev, I did the same thing as you when I signed on a few weeks back, try an keep you posts about the subject you are responding too and people will naturally follow you. If you want abunch of followers fast, just follow my followers because a good amount will follow you back automitically. There are also follow bots. If you want to make money here faster than a few months you HAVE to advertise or get lucky with a huge post

here is where I advertise
https://steembottracker.com/

GL here. Its really nice. PEACE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60