MY INTRODUCTION POST

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,🤓🤓

First post here in steemit. I do sometimes go blank when asked to introduce myself, so it took me a while to finally get this correct.
I'm Daniel by name from Nigeria. I'm an engineering student. I'm an all round kind of guy but I'm more passionate about animations and new and upcoming technologies.
About books(I guess I could be called a nerd, I really do love them particularly the sci-fi and romance types)
Music (keeps me going through all, Life without music isn't life at all)
Movies (don't really have a favorite genre, cos I do watch all kind of movies)
Animations (It's actually crazy, but one third of my free time is spent watching animations, particularly the Japanese ones, I guess I could be called an otaku Winks. Thumbs up to the creators of animes)
Travelling (haven't been to many places, but one of my hobbies is travelling. You'd get to meet new faces, make new friends and see how the world operates).
Almost skipped my mind, I'm also an avid gamer
This settles it. I hope we all get along well.
IMG_20180527_023415_180.JPG

Sort:  

Hello and Welcome to Steemit. I hope you will enjoy Steemit as much as I do. See you around!

Sure thing

Welcome you seem to have done just fine in your introduction. Best of luck here on steemit .

I had help from good friends. Thank you

Your welcome hope to see more of your work

Hello brazi! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit @brazi !

Welcome to steemit

Thanks

Welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steemit @brazi :)

Thanks^_^

I am so happy that you are here, brazi! Wish you a very fulfilling experience here on Steemit! Enjoy this journey!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Okay..... Thanks

Greeting @brazi! Welcome, and I hope that you will enjoy steemit:)

Hi Daniel, I love your country’s football very much. I am a fan of your team. However, welcome to steemit. Wish your bright future here.

Thanks. Any tips on how to make it here?
Its still upcoming though, but we plan to take the center stage during this year world cup

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62699.43
ETH 2963.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61