Introduction // Let's be honest...neither of us know who I am.

Greetings and thanks for reading my first post. I'm joining this community via the recent @justinsunsteemit announcement and nervously optimistic to share my curiosities and quandaries in this playground of blocks and chains.

IMG_3727.jpg

I am an independent storyteller who has worked in almost every medium of entertainment. You can find me in over 100 projects on IMDb, some you may like, others you may not. My social media handles are below to help verify...it me:

https://twitter.com/brendanAbradley
https://instagram.com/brendanAbradley
https://youtube.com/brendanAbradley

For 20 years, I have been obsessed with micro-budget storytelling and the integration of innovative tools to offer new voices non-traditional access to resources and audiences. For the last decade, this has primarily meant making a lot of gambles in digital technology to experiment with potential opportunities to allow creators and audiences to share in the risk and reward of independent storytelling.

I affectionally call these projects "fiascos," a borrowed term from Italian glassmaking where a bottle with a flaw is recycled into a functional flask. I do not believe there are any "unworthy" stories. Art is art. And we are all growing and learning in this deeply personal and collaborative craft. I believe in a culture of abundance with room for everyone and prioritize the ensemble over any single team member, including myself.

This brings my to the steemit community. As a creator, I have been taken advantage of on several occasions, often by big centralized entities who just happen to have fancier lawyers. For my current film in development, I openly mused about the possibility of making it a "dMovie" to tether the Tron ecosystem together. Surprisingly, this caught the attention of the community and I'm discussing a possible release later this year to experiment with a smart contract that could be recognized by Hollywood and independent creators for multi-layer real-time residuals.

We'll get into more on future posts and I look forward to what we can build together.

Thank you for your time and talent,

B

Sort:  

For my current film in development, I openly mused about the possibility of making it a "dMovie" to tether the Tron ecosystem together. Surprisingly, this caught the attention of the community and I'm discussing a possible release later this year to experiment with a smart contract that could be recognized by Hollywood and independent creators for multi-layer real-time residuals.

This sounds interesting. Welcome to Steemit and to the Steem blockchain. You actually have a Steem blockchain account, not a Steemit account. Steemit is just/only a dApp on the Steem blockchain. And since you are talking about a "dMovie", you might be interested in "DTube", which is a video sharing platform on the Steem blockchain. There are many dApps on the Steem blockchain. Have fun exploring the Steem blockchain! And good luck!

Thanks! Appreciate the clarification and I’ve been enjoying DTube and looking to start posting my short form stuff there :-)

Welcome on board :) LoL love the title, think that's accurate for most people right XD

The "steemit community" is actually the steem community, steemit is just the first and therefore most well known front end. While you're still fresh I'm going to throw the idea of steempeak out there because I think it's much nicer ;D (log in the same way, and speaking of which I hope you're using your posting key).

The "dmovie" thing sounds interesting!

Will check it out! Thanks!

What kind of stories? Are you talking about games, programs, videos, books, or a little bit of everything?

I’ve done a bit of everything :-) but mostly long form narrative storytelling on stage and screen

Man that project with Hollywood sounds interesting, good luck with it. I didn't know Hollywood was already experimenting with decentralised technology though, times are really getting exciting now!

Welcome to steem!

Welcome to Steem! You have taken the first step in achieving many goals here at the crossroads of cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and social media. Consistent engagement is needed to progress and grow your following and influence. I am currently working on a weekly post to curate new users and providing them an introduction to the ecosystem. I have selected your post as one I will feature in an upcoming post! In addition, I have published a post that provides great references to assist you in your journey. Feel free to contact me if you have any questions or feedback!

Thanks so much! What a welcome!

Congratulations @brendanabradley! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome aboard!

Thanks appreciated your perspective on the confusion surrounding the partnership. Hopefully the community can do what it does best - collab and hold leadership to our standards

You are welcome @brendanabradley and I am also glad that you appreciated the perspective.

There are/were assuredly both plenty of confusion and perspective surrounding things in that regard and I find myself deeply wanting to see the best of all outcomes emerge in the long run.

Hello @brendanabradley, Welcome to the steemit world!

Thanks! What rabbit hole should I pop down next?

Welcome to Steem! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61