Introducing LondonConsciousScene - A Platform Promoting Events in the London Conscious Community

Hello Steemit world!

Some of you may know me from my previous articles submitted under the name of Diary of a Free Spirit.

I've been active on Steemit for a while since the beginning of the year, sharing snippets from my personal journey, inspiration and insights from my inner processes.

And then I STOPPED. Some of you may have been wondering WHY?


To be completely honest, it felt like I was pushing against something very heavy.

It felt as if I was trying so hard, that I collapsed under the pressure of my own expectations to deliver something of value, something that can be truly inspiring to the readers, as well as completely genuine and real from my soul.

I'm not going to go into the full details of why I don't feel called to share from my own personal process, because what I feel called to share now is of a much greater scale and impact...

introducing london conscious events.jpg

I feel honoured to be part of a wider community in London, a community of people who come together through various events, workshops and gatherings to share their inspiration, wisdom, tools and experience for a conscious lifestyle.


the real yogaaaaaa.JPG

Conscious lifestyle?


Yes, basically anything that has to do with personal development, alternative therapies, healing arts, embodying spirituality, empowerment, transformation, unity. You name it!

I feel like I'm not on my own anymore spreading this message of an awakening consciousness.

reclaim love.jpg

There are so many of us riding this upsurging wave of collective awakening now, who are sharing their gifts, passions and message with the wider community.


The more events I attend, the more people I find who are opening up to exploring other ways of being and relating to one another, from a deepening space of compassion, empathy and love, embracing our shared humanity.

vantra.jpg

When we come together, we remember that we are not alone in our struggles.

When we share deeply from the truth of our hearts, we give permission to others to be themselves.

When we hold one another in our difficulties, we feel a sense of strength and support which is so needed in our modern city lives.

sisterhood.jpg

The London conscious community is blooming and expanding at an unprecedented pace. So many events are happening, so many spaces are opened for people to come into more of their power, purpose and creative expression.

Community feels like the true Way Forward!


What I noticed, though, is that many workshop leaders and organisers are struggling to reach out to more people. It's as if a platform is missing where people can find out about the larger variety of events happening.

For these reasons, I feel called to become a spokesperson for these sorts of events. A promoter? Maybe. Not in the traditional sense. I'm not qualified in marketing. I'm all about capturing the essence through words and pictures.


sacred womens.jpg

Answering questions such as

Why have people gathered at this particular event? What was shared? How have people benefitted from this event?

That is what I wish to convey from now on.

The voice of the people? Haha. A scribe for God? I don't know. I guess I'll find out. I'm just going to follow this thread that is opening for me now.

How did this initiative start for me?


Well, I love writing. I love photography. I love community and transformational events. In March I was invited to be the journalist for a Yoga, Creative Arts and Nature retreat in Austria.

springretreat.JPG

That's where I realized how deeply satisfying it is for me to bring together my passions in service of a greater good.

Yes! I'm not just writing about myself, about what is true and meaningful for me. I am writing about the collective processes, and in so doing I am helping raise awareness and spread information that can benefit more people!

So...

I'm looking forward to sharing with the wider Steemit community what is going on in the LondonConsciousScene!


Watch this space...

Bristena a.k.a. Diary of a Free Spirit

Be You, Be Wild, Be Free!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit bristena94. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

wow, a lot is going on!! I've been on steemit for a while, then took a break, now I'm back with a renewed vision. My aim is to connect more locally with Steemians and the conscious community in London. THanks for passing by!

Great to have you back in London (and Steemit)!!! Loving what I've read above, excited to catch up soon and chat more <3

good to be back!! look forward to catching up as well xxx <3

thank you, I've been here for a while but now I've just changed the direction of my writings, from my personal journey to sharing information about the events & conscious community in London :)

Good luck here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82