Sort:  

The #introduceyourself tag is used to introduce yourself to the community. Or at least that is my understanding of it.

While its true my account was created in May 2017, I have never posted a #introduceyourself post.
And if you check my feed, you will see my 1st post was about a month ago.

So in essence, I'm new to steemit. And since I havent introduced myself before, I have now, with this post, for the first time - ever. Hopefully this will allow me to connect with some other steemit users, and get a better feel for the community.

But maybe I missed something, and perhaps you could shed some light on what that was.

Its just a way different Whats normal here , but its Free platform. But I See My friend @cicisaja asked the Same question, so My thoughts are shared ! I wish you well and maybe look into Steemify and Partiko too. And join @pifc
Pay it forward contest account
I wish you luck and dont dissapear again😂

Better late than never eh? Reading up on the rules, and learning new things about Steemit in the process. Might not be able to submit 2 bloggers, wasnt clear to me if it had to be 2 or if one is fine. But also the rep score thing threw me off a bit. But now I also know what that number besides peoples names means hehe. Despite being a techy, sometimes I experience "brain fog". But ill catch up in no time.

If you post once a day that awsome but hard. And the rep thing I dont know,I always cheque the entry date . But do your own thing Thats the best advice. AND NEVER GIVE YOUR PASSWORDS OUT
Let me know if you need more info

Will do =) Thanks for the offer.

AND NEVER GIVE YOUR PASSWORDS OUT

Thats good advice =)

Yes one off the other accounts off an early steemian surfermarly was hacked last monday took alot off her money !! So never gove up those its not nesseccary , we Will keep in touch

This was the second time this happened to her...she is not the brightest person...;)

Talking about me?🧐 but a New person can never be warned enough

Well @brittandjosie I decided to focus on security first. Every new steem user will eventually run into 3rd party steemit apps, browser extensions, or games. The first one I ran into was "SteemConnect" but I did not share my keys yet. Cause I wanted to understand it first, before I hand over control not understanding what kind of control over my account I'm giving away.

And in that process, I decided to document my journey, in hopes that I can share what I learned with others that are new to Steem, so they dont lose their funds or get hacked.

So in a sense, you inspired me to write this post.

https://steemit.com/steem/@tribe9/steemit-101-your-steemit-master-password-keys-public-and-private

Have a look, maybe if you feel its good content, you can share it with others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67489.61
ETH 3762.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56