Allow me to re-introduce myself!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Bryan Politte and I am trying to get re-acquainted with the steemit community. Since I first introduced myself months ago, I pretty much disappeared due to my busy work and personal life. My really good friend @kommienezuspadt has been encouraging me and also pushing me to re-join the steemit community because there is so much opportunity to connect with like-minded people and artists. This is something I've been sorely needing in my life. I've been needing more of a chance to show my work and earn some money from the posts I make which would be the main reason that I am on steemit. Other sites don't allow you to monetize your work the way steemit does which almost starts to feel like you are risking putting your work out there to be stolen and you get nothing out of it. I am hoping within the next year, I'll be able to be a more active and beneficial member of steemit. 

In case you are wondering what kind of an artist I am, I would best describe myself as a concept artist and illustrator which I aspire to do as a career. A lot of the work I do is highly influenced by Film and next-gen video games. I own many concept art books from some of my favorite movies and video games which  allow me to be continuously inspired and motivated. Films such as Jurassic Park, King Kong(peter jackson), Star Wars saga and the Lord of Rings/ hobbit trilogys etc. have such inspirational fantastic imagery derived from the concept art created. Much of my personal concept art is slowly being tailored to industry standards but it's not quite there. I try to also diversify the art style to challenge myself and stay fresh. This also takes patience since it takes me out of my default style comfort  zone. I am hoping you will enjoy my work as I continue to make posts as well as show progress of new projects. Of course, I can't leave you wondering what it is that I do as an artist so I am also posting a few of my better illustrations I've done recently and over the past 3 years. 






Sort:  

Welcome @bryanpolitte =) Nice to see your art, I like it ! Keep going. Best wishes !

Congrats you have been selected as Author of the day by the Steemvoter (SV) Guild, keep up the good work and helping make Steem great!

Note: You should receive many guild votes in an hour or so, enjoy!

I remember looking at some of your artwork, what a blessing to have you along this Steemit Train ride we're on.

Thanks for joining us yet again for the very first time! ;)

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Your art is fantastic. Please do stick around and continue to share it with us all Bryan. Truly great stuff!

Thank you so much! I will continue to post more as I create!

Awesome and very welcome Brian !

Thank you so much! I really appreciate it!

You are real​ly good, man, keep going! I want to see more of your art skills!

Thank you so much!

Welcome to steemit @bryanpolittle. You will do great here

Thank you! I hope so!

Interesting work. What type of media did you use for the first couple of images?

Those images started off as graphite drawings and sketches. I've been scanning in my drawings and bringing them into photoshop or procreate to push the details even further by increasing the values in areas where it could be improved as well as add more surface detail to better push the form and volume of the character or creature. It's a very fun process because digital painting has almost no limitations as long as you know how to do it.

Ahh, that explain it. I was thinking they looked like graphite or pastel, but there was also a digital look to the contrast- especially with the first. They look amazing!

Thank you so much! It took a while for me to get comfortable digitizing my work, especially if I was happy with the original graphite version. I feel like you kind of have to sit on the work a while and look at it later with fresh eyes. You may get new ideas!

I have a few digital pieces in my catalogue of work, but I prefer to draw with pen or pencil and then scan the image (like you do). I have a graphics drawing tablet- but I prefer to use pen and paper.

Amazing work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60725.43
ETH 2900.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59