Hello Steemit!! You ready for a cool Breeze??

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

BREEZE - Band of the Hawk Underground Pyramid Crew (BOHUP)

34877031_1064719880345712_2151107402101948416_n(1).jpg

Hello all! My name's Michael but you can call me Breeze. I'm a hip hop artist currently residing in Houston, Tx. I'm really looking forward to getting to know the Steemit community. I'm pretty familiar with social media and have been fairly active in the past. I've never gotten paid for it though! So let's check this out! lol..

Who is Breeze?

Breeze is a lover of music and art! I've been writing music since a small child listening to rap music on the radio. At this time, I would dub over (record over) cassette tapes when a new song came out so I can hear it again. I was very young and we didn't have smartphones and ipods lol. I grew up to artists such as Bone Thugs n Harmony, Twista, The Lox, DMX, Jay-Z, just to name a few. I remember as a child, I thought these artists were bigger than life! This made me want to embark on this journey of Hiphop!

Single parent of 2

I've been a father since I was 17 which is over half my life lol. I'm a super proud father of 2 tremendous boys that have worked so hard and progressed so well. Having kids at such an early age, it's safe to assume a bit of struggle ensued. My boys definitely kept me in line. It's funny to think how the situation became tough but it was the challenge I needed to help me grow as a person. As a father, you have to be so open minded to scenarios and able to express your values and concerns very explicitly. Learning to communicate instructions clearly to my children has helped me in several ways. I handle encounters with people, in general, more patiently and I speak my mind clearly. I've been told on numerous occasions how approachable I am and easy to talk to. I attribute this solely the patience developed from raising children. Dealing with most people is like dealing with kids anyway lol..

Michael Jr (Left), Nikori (Right)

I'M IN A COMICBOOK!!

My friends and I do cool things. Here's 1 of our more recent accomplishments. We just recently finished recording our 2nd LP (BOHUP LP Vol.2) and releasing the 1st Edition BOHUP Comicbook.

BOHUP Vol.2 available on all platforms. Visit www.BandoftheHawk.com or type "Bohup" on youtube to hear music for free!


I love my team and I couldn't have been any more fortunate than I was to find them when I did. I have gained a tremendous level of clarity on life to how to actively pursue goals. My goal is to tour the world and get paid for my music works for the rest of my life.

FEEL FREE TO FOLLOW ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIA AT MICKEYBREEZE83

ANY WU HEADS IN THE BUILDING??

My team made Track 08 (CH@O!) on the WuInvasion Mixtape released this past 4th of July. Downloads have already soared past 1 MILLION! I'm hella stoked about this for multiple reasons. #1 it's freaking Wu-Tang Clan!! lol.. #2 outside of my team, there is so much promotion behind this mixtape, the exposure potential is limitless!

WE REPRESENT THAT HUNGER INSIDE YOU THAT JUST WANTS TO BE BETTER!

AND THIS IS WHAT HAS BROUGHT ME TO STEEMIT

In my quest to pursue my passion for music, I see more and more that this is something damn near impossible to do strictly with 9-5 income. More money, more time, more brain energy is needed to fuel your own drive. So my current mission has been to provide for my family through more creative and unconventional methods. I tried being a male dance once. You could roast marsh mellows over that dumpster fire lol..
Now, I've tried "making money from home" stuff before also and...well, I'm here lol.. but for a few reasons, I really look forward to using Steemit. It's social media! I love social media lol so that seemed like a no brainer but the fact that Steemit is so new still. I feel like I have the chance to be apart of something huge while it's growing!

AS I TELL MY SONS....

If we grow at all, it'll be together.

Sort:  

Hello brz! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thanks for the tips! I'll definitely read up on those essential tips.

Thanks for the tips! I'll
Definitely read up on
Those essential tips.

                 - brz


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Welcome man :)
Have you heard of @dsound yet?
Might be worth checking out as a hip-hop artist!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Thanks bruh. Yea I just went and checked it out. Seems perfect for me as an artist trying to share my music. Great call!

Welcome to steemit @brz. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 3177.39 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18897.14
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Hi @brz! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!

Thanks! Looking forward to the whole experience.

Welcome to Steem, @brz!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3133 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

Thanks! I really appreciate the assistance. I'll definitely check it out.

Welcome to steemit @brz if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit.

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD, we have servers in several languages and countries.

Personally I recommend having all the servers added, since in each one they are contesting and you can promote your post

WE WIN TOGETHER

day 12.jpg

Welcome to the Steem Community @brz!

I would love to feature your new introduction post in my weekly curation blog if you don't mind!

You can also check out the @MinnowSupport Project, a community of Steemians on Discord Chat where you can interact, chat, network, and learn with other members of the Community! There is even a Steem based radio station there, @MSP-Waves!

Sure that'd be awesome!! Sorry for late response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95