#introduceyourself | a blog about film and music

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

My name is Blake and I'll be doing analysis of film and music along with the concept of synchronicity. I am going to remain vague at first, letting my examples do the talking, and develop some of the bigger ideas later on. I see this project as sort of a counterpart to some of the great alternative news sources that we now have. Life imitating art imitating life.

Check out my first post to get a better idea. https://steemit.com/video/@bsherrill/speaking-to-the-future-in-tongues

Please, donate some bitcoin - 1QJJ4HA2ZvkE6KrG2uX4UmCwZizfsG8qzh

And enjoy a "music video" I made as a student.

Sort:  

Bsherrill - welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy ! All the best @digital-gypsy

welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem @bsherrill I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steem @bsherrill I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

hello @bsherill


you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learnt the hard way.

First,write on your area of strength, don't strugle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.


don't beg for followers.


When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.


When i joined, after my intro post. i went low kay and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.


Again,paticipate in contests, it will conect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders. check out this contest[clickhere]https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/fifty-word-story-contest-week-20-race-join-for-a-chance-to-win-1000-trail-and-40-sbd

Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone and respond to replys on the go. This will help you build your followers.>/h4>

I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learnt the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )

once more, you are welcome.

@arizonawise.

Hello friend, I give you the most cordial welcome ,
I wish you success on your steemit start @bsherrill

Welcome to steemit! Upvoted and followed (y) Check my profile, there are lots of guides and hacks for newbies ;)

Welcome Bsherrill its good to see more Steemians around. Have fun in this community. I wish you many followers and new friends :-) Cheers @chrisx

Welcome to Steemit Bsherrill !! Glad to see more people like you - here joining Steemit! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Awesome stuff! :) Congrats on your first post. Keep things consistent and you will do great here. Talk soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82