From Indonesia Steemian Grandmother Start To Action [bilingual]

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

IMG_20150317_0017170.jpg

Hi steemians! How are you? My name is Umayah. I am a mother for my two children, and I am a grandmother for my one grandchild. But God will give me a second grandchild soon. My friends called me as Bu Umayah (abbreviated: bum). My hobby is cooking. I am a vegetarian. Therefore my cooking is vegetarian foods. My home at Bandung, West Java, Indonesia. My city was called as culinary city. There were many nice traditional foods that I like. Surabi is my favorite of traditional food in Bandung. In next post I will share recipe of surabi and other foods.

Hai steemian! Apa kabar? Namaku Umayah. Saya seorang ibu bagi kedua anak saya, dan saya adalah nenek bagi seorang cucu saya. Tapi Tuhan akan segera memberiku cucu kedua. Teman-teman memanggilku Bu Umayah (disingkat bum). Hobi saya adalah memasak. Saya seorang vegetarian. Karena itu masakan saya adalah makanan vegetarian. Rumah saya di Bandung, Jawa Barat, Indonesia. Kota saya disebut kota kuliner. Ada banyak makanan tradisional yang saya sukai. Surabi adalah makanan tradisional favorit saya di Bandung. Dalam postingan berikutnya saya akan membagikan resep surabi dan makanan lainnya.

20180517_161236.jpg
I was serving buyers who were ngabuburit (fasting) at Pasar Bumi Parahyangan Kencana Bandung.

Photo5201.jpg
I was serving the children of SMP Negeri 1 Cangkuang Kabupaten Bandung. They like to buy my food.

The selling is my hobby too. I sell my food. I like to do it, because I can help the finance of my husband. Poor my husband! He has many debts. He has been scam by an online bussiness. Therefore I am very glad when I listened about steemit as financial solution. I received information about steemit from @karmachela in server of KubuKutuBuku at https://discordapp.com. I did signup to steemit two times. First on April, 20, 2018 with username @tium. I had to wait for approval for three weeks. But ultimately failed. I forgot to save password. So after logout I can not login again. So I did signup again with my email other with username @bum6, on May, 11, 2018 . I had to wait it in two weeks. And now, praise the Lord, I can use my account in steemit. I really hopefully steemit become my job and financial solution. For that I think I need support from everyone in steemit. See you steemians. Wish you luck always.

Bandung, May, 28, 2018,
Warm regards,

@bum6.

Penjualan adalah hobi saya juga. Saya menjual makanan saya. Saya suka melakukannya, karena saya dapat membantu keuangan suami saya. Kasihan suamiku! Dia punya banyak hutang. Dia telah ditipu oleh bisnis online. Oleh karena itu saya sangat senang ketika saya mendengar tentang steemit sebagai solusi finansial. Saya menerima informasi tentang steemit dari @karmachela di server KubuKutuBuku di discordapp.com. Saya mendaftar untuk melakukan steemit dua kali. Pertama pada 20 April 2018 dengan nama pengguna @tium. Saya harus menunggu persetujuannya selama tiga minggu. Tapi akhirnya gagal. Saya lupa menyimpan kata sandi saya. Jadi setelah logout saya tidak bisa login lagi. Jadi saya mendaftar lagi dengan email saya yang lain dengan nama pengguna @bum6. Saya harus menunggu dalam dua minggu. Dan sekarang, alhamdulillah, saya bisa menggunakan akun saya di steemit. Saya sangat berharap steemit menjadi pekerjaan dan solusi keuangan saya. Untuk itu saya pikir saya perlu dukungan dari semua orang di steemit. Sampai jumpa steemian. Semoga Anda selalu beruntung.

Bandung, 28 Mei 2018
Salam hangat,

@bum6.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @bum6! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hello bum6! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Okay thanks so much :-D

Seulamat bergabung buk

Terima kasih kawan @sogata... :-D

SELAMAT DATANG! Greetings, bum6! Best wishes for a great journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) All the Best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks so much :-)

@bum6, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Thank you very much :-D

Selamat @bum6 Anda terpilih sebagai salah satu konten kreatif terbaik hari ini versi KubuKutuBuku. Selanjutnya akun resmi @kubukutubuku dan anggota-anggota prioritasnya akan segera mengapresiasi postingan ini.

Welcome, Madam. Nice introduction! :)

You are adorable, love your glasses and smile.

Thanks so much. I following you @joeyarnoldvn. GOD bless you. :-D

Selamat @bum6 postingan Anda terpilih sebagai salah satu konten kreatif terbaik hari ini dan mendapatkan upvote dari KubuKutuBuku. Dukung KubuKutuBuku dengan memberikan upvote pada komentar ini.

Selamat bergabung @bum6. Semoga @bum6 mendapatkan apa yang diharapkan di steemit. I have been following you. :-)

Welcome to @steemit @bum6 it is the platform where you will enjoy and earn.good luck for growing inshallah on steemit.
see me on discord
https://discord.gg/pBTNyh

stay blessed

Aamiin.... Thanks :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58