Awakening

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

20170708_204649.jpg @originalworks

Intro

This is my first post to the #steemitblockchain. Very proud to finally be a part of this space, with all that entails. I have been here for about a week at this point and have already met and held some interesting dialogues, some from the other side of the globe. A very cool concept for an American formerly caught up in the seclusionist mentality.

Bio

I'll start off simple: I'm a 26 year old, devoted husband, father, and friend to a wide variety and ever-increasingly diverse community of relationships. My current full-time employment is building/painting tractor trucks. Currently seeking and researching side hustle opportunities to transition to full scale self employment. Work-in-progress.

I find that the more I am able to learn from others, the more helpful I am able to be. Not to mention the added benefit of realizing how little I know and allowing that to stimulate and drive growth and personal development.

Interests

The picture attached is a picture I took on my smartphone of a local lake here in North Texas. I'm no photographer, nor do I really have any desire to be one. But I certainly can appreciate beauty when I see it. And that's exactly what I've done with #steemit. The more I read, research, and learn about it the more I see the potential and beauty of it.

I'll outline a few of my favorite topics so no one wastes their time here, as these will likely be my main focuses. At least in the beginning. Forewarning and full disclosure: I'm not an expert in any of these things, just an enthusiast and student. Thanks for your shared wisdom, support, and general camaraderie Steemians! In no particular order:ö

  • shooting/reloading
  • philosophy
  • literature/language/poetry
  • permaculture/gardening/health
  • entrepreneurship/side hustle
  • drones/RC power
  • blockchain/cryptocurrency
  • pneumatic painting
  • nature/photography
  • homeschooling/homesteading
  • survivalism/sustainment

In Closing...

Special shout out to @nateonsteemit for encouraging me to check it out and helping guide me through this endeavour.

Hope to be talking and growing with many more of you along the way! #carryon #carrion #theEverStudent

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @burntoblog! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Thanks for the info.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Greetings, burntoblog! I wish you a very wonderful journey here in this loving and caring community :) All the best

Thanks for the well wishes @cheneats. Excited for the expansive learning and opportunities that seem to be so abundant here! #carryon

You are welcome. And thank you for sharing your life with us here :)

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Hey @rosestar thanks! I have joined and will read the welcome page when I go on break. People like you are what makes this community strong and continue to grow. Thanks for your input. I look forward to hearing from you in the future! #carryon

Thank you,see you there and see you at the top
We win together

Hey welcome! goodluck on your journey!

Thanks @alynx. I always welcome well wishes. Good luck to you as well.

Welcome to Steemit Community @burntoblog Looking forward to see your future posts. Good luck with your journey here! :-) Definitely upvoted. Have a good day!

@cookntell thank you so much. From looking at your blog, I'll be visiting with you regularly too! My day is almost done but, alas, it has been a great one thus far. Meeting many new friends and opening up worlds of possibilities. Thanks for the encouragement and have a great day yourself! #carryon

Welcome, and if you ever have any questions, just leave them here and I will be glad to try to help. Good luck!

@mepatriot thank you sir. I'm sure there are yet many more questions on the horizon. The more I read and educate myself, the questions come up!

OKide dokie. You have a good one!

best of luck@burntoblog


Welcome to Steemit @burntoblog!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71