Introduceyourself: Panencia!steemCreated with Sketch.

panencia 1. daniel toro.jpg
Oh, You guessed it right... Canito indeed bit him!!!

Hello dear people of Steemit! I am from Venezuela. My name is Daniel Toro. Today I want to share a little bit about myself through the comics I have done. I promise you they will make laugh a lot.

Have you ever thought your dreams could never become a reality? Well, I declare myself a crazy dreamer. Although I have already seen some of my dreams come true, I am referring to those silly things you once whished about. I am talking mostly about those meaningful and personal ideas you want to see coming true.

I remember that when I was a kid, I enjoyed doing manual work. I was one of those kids who are not happy with toys and playing with them. What I liked the most was to disarm my toys and understand how they worked. Of course, I never got to pull back together any of my toys, but I was satisfied knowing how they looked like inside. For me, that fact alone represented a small victory. For my mom it was a total disgrace, I was a toy wrecker. Yes, mom, I accept it.
So, yes, I think that I always wanted to do creative things. That is the way most of us discover our innate skills, doing what we like. This road can take us to places that have the ability to amaze ourselves. In my experience, when I was in high school I used to imagine myself as a teacher. I would be one of those dedicated, but at the same time cool teachers. I even had the honor of meeting teachers like that. However, I never got the opportunity of becoming myself one of them.

As the time passed by, I got out of high school and started to work in the construction field. I became a blacksmith. Doing this job I developed my creativity and skills in ways I had never thought I would. Yet, that was not my dream. My silly dream was to draw. My older brother was able to draw and he was my inspiration. Although I was always trying to draw, I did not have enough time to do it properly. Sadly, I lost my touch.

When I wanted to draw again, I could not do it at all. It was like I never do it before. However, some time after that, I thought about creating a comic (one of my silly dreams). My comic was going to be based on real life. I wanted to represent those aspects of life that have the power to make us feel. I wanted to represent things that make us cry, laugh, or just be human.

Thinking about those things, an idea came to my mind. I quickly designed my first draft. It was ugly. Stumbling, I started to draw, following the thought I had in my head. In this way my two comics became a reality. I named them “Panencia” and “El Mango Justiciero”.

In Venezuela, Mango is a very popular fruit. In my comics you can actually relate to personal qualities like sarcasm, justice, personal values, and a bunch of crazy things that can make you feel identified. But most of all, they are going to make you laugh.

In the next posts, I promise to show you more about my comics. Until now, I can only tell you to follow your dreams. Even if you think they are silly, those are your dreams and only yours. Fight for them. Reach them!

el mango justiciero. daniel toro.jpg
Who is this guy? Follow me and you will know it.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Daniel . I hope you have a wonderful experience here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72