Introducing Myself - Gray Lewis

IMG_20180510_065443.jpg

Hey SteemIt!

My name is Gray, I'm a young software engineer from Pennsylvania and I've been exploring crypto for a few years now, and I'm super excited to be here.

Me and by best friend have a podcast you can listen to on our website;
CairoMedia

I'm planning to share all sorts of things here on SteemIt, from content about programming to pictures of mechanical keyboards to stupid rants.

I'm also planning to post a lot of content of my gap year to DTube, so stay posted for that.

Thanks for reading, follow me if you're interested in hearing what I have to say!

GitHub
Twitter

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Gray! Have you developed any software for crypto? There are a lot of great developers here on Steemit, that contribute to Steem platform.

I was a full stack developer on a decentralized gaming platform running on eth that unfortunately collapsed. I'm really interested in contributing on utopian, but I can't really find the proper way to enter that community. Any tips?

Not too sure about Steemit... But there are some great Bitcoin classes run by Jimmy Song. Check this out... http://programmingblockchain.com/

Welcome man :) Have you heard of @utopian-io yet? Might be the right thing for a programmer like you! Greets, @theaustrianguy

Yeah, super excited to start contributing, but I can't find any projects I'm passionate about. Is there any sort of listing of all projects anywhere?

Welcome to Steemit, cairomedia! Best wish to you for a very inspired experience here in this fun-loving community :)

wish you a very wonderful journey here in this wonderful community :)


Welcome to Steemit @cairomedia!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Welcome to Steem, @cairomedia!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

hi @cairomedia Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

hey you must try this they are offering free 30 days upvote service for limited time. i am using it for 2 weeks, They upvote my every new post Click here to see the offer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83