Just a Quick IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hi Steemit!

I'm a Canadian in my final year of studying Computer Engineering. I have a varied interest in programming and tech so naturally I've been loosely following the development of crypto technologies. In addition to this I've always been an avid reader with an interest in writing, and seeing the established writing community here is amazing!

Why I'm using Steemit?

Steemit (actually steem in general), as far as I can tell, is a platform poised to takeover all social media, so when I was looking for a community to share things I write this was the obvious place! Plus it doesn't hurt that I was able to snag my username.

What can I bring to the platform?

As I mentioned above, my interest in programming leads me to work on various small programming projects and data analysis projects. I intend to write up small posts about the things I learn and the things that I discover. In this way I hope to share information and my passions with the steemit community and the world! And if I can muster the courage I might even make those who are willing suffer through my poorly written sci-fi short stories (maybe I should have used a pseudonym).

Just some thoughts

I discovered steemit about a week ago and have had an account for a couple of days now. It's obvious that this is an amazing place to share long form writing such as blogs, stories and other articles. But it also seems to me that other media submissions don't feel as natural or at home here, such as comics or short tweet-like commentary. As I interact more with steemit and the steem ecosystem I hope to find a home for all social media, and if not I intend to help bring in the systems (code) that can help steem become the unified social media platform. So please let me know about any apps in the steem ecosystem that already meet these needs or could use extended functionality, I'd love to take a look!

Thanks for reading, I look forward to getting involved and discovering what steem has to offer!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit calebjohn and I'm sure you'll have a great time here!! :)

Welcome to Steemit! This is a place to share whatever you want...

And I hope to have lot's to share!

Welcome, John! Great to have you here. You will not regret joining Steemit for sure :) Best of luck here and in your final year of Computer Engineering! Followed

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Hi, I just UPVOTED your post as a welcoming gift. Nice to meet you and welcome to steemit. I would like to guide you to my post named STEEMIT TIPS FOR YOUR SUCCESS!!. I believe it will help you.

Please don’t forget to follow me @nayanbd666

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and welcome.

Congratulations @calebjohn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49