A glimpse #introduceyourself

“Whoever is happy will make others happy too” – Anne Frank

6243757632_IMG_0450.JPG

I am a “multipotentialite”.
Hmmm?! What is that? I’ll shed some light on this as I go along. For those of you who have been trying to figure out their life, keep reading.

All my life, I’ve been trying to figure out what I really wanted to become when I grow up. When I was young (5-10 years of age), I was certain that my career will be in the medical field. “I want to be a doctor”, I said.

As I grow up, I realized that I am not intelligent enough to be a doctor. Then I wanted to be a chemist, a biologist, a psychologist and… by now you might have guessed that I did not become any of those. XD

My interests kept changing. One day, I would play a guitar so hard and I feel like I’ll become a Rockstar and the next thing I know I haven’t been touching a guitar for years. I felt lost seeing my peers achieve their “one goal” (e.g. to become a nurse, engineer, lawyer, doctor, accountant, etc…).

KPXM7075 (1).jpg

We’ve been taught that the key to success is consistency (which is very true, and I do not oppose that). As the cliché goes “practice makes perfect”. If you have read/watched Albert Einstein’s autobiography, you’ll notice that he was focused on understanding time and wanting to travel through time. That’s how he formulated the famous E=mc2.

If you know Anne Frank, she spent her life (during the WWII) completing her diary as much as she could, believing that one day, her voice will be heard even though she wasn’t sure people will be able to read her diary. Now, she gained posthumous fame with the publication of her diary.

Trying to find out what was that “one great goal” that I have made me depressed and anxious. How convenient it would have been if only I had one thing that I’m really good at. I had spent my fair share of sleepless nights, staring blankly at the ceiling.

Until I came across this video about “multipotentialites” (link will be posted below). People who have many interests but don’t have that “one true calling”.

Since then, I have embraced myself for who I am. I have acknowledged that maybe I wasn’t really born to just be great at one thing. Since I am interested in lots of different things, I have many things to share with you, guys.

Having many interests don’t make you worthless. I know I am not the only one who felt this way. So, muster up your courage guys and love yourself for who you are. Do not punish yourself if you kept shifting careers. You are one beautiful complicated human who is destined to explore many different things.

ODRL4103.JPG

(I don’t expect everyone to agree with me on this but I hope this gives a little encouragement on people who have been battling with their midlife crisis.)

So there, you’ll find me jumping from one topic to another. My blog will be filled with articles about foods I love to cook and eat, places I’ve been to or places I want to visit, photography, culture, skin care routines (mostly Korean skin care products) and many more.

IMG_4187.JPG

link to the video that inspired me

Sort:  

Hey @camzmaristel! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

Thanks for the warm welcome :)

Welcome to steemit @camzmaristel. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hi Loves!!!you just don’t know how happy I am that we are in the same platform, meaning I’d be able to read contents with your wisdom in it. I know, as always you’ll be great in this field!🧡 keep steeming!

Welcome to Steem, @camzmaristel!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @camzmaristel!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman


Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66

welcome sissy! 😍💕 followed you. 😘

Thanks sissy :) <3

Welcome again @camzmaristel. 😉

Hi, I just followed you :-) Follow back and we can help each other succeed! @hatu

Wow, thanks @hatu. Will follow you back and read your posts 😀 nice meeting you.

hi camz...its so great that you are here...just enjoy here and capture the hearts of the "oppas" heheheh..

much love, God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97