New to steemit. My first post! I'm Candice and wanted to share with you how I found you all!

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I've been reading steemit for awhile and needed to join up so I can follow and comment.

One of the things I like most about steemit is that it is better than facebook for reading smart ideas and cool concepts on things.  No offence to my facebook friends, but I think I won't be on there much anymore.  I seem to like this better :) :)

I tried reddit before, but it was too ugly and hard to figure out.  My brother's friend suggested I tried steemit and glad he did!!

I told him I wanted to learn as much as I can about steemit.  So he suggested I started reading it first.  I've been reading stories and posts for awhile, and it is pretty cool!!! Every single day there is something new and different around here.

I kept seeing people talk about mining, so with some help I wanted to learn how to do that too..  (I needed help of course but we got it working!!!) I only made only 1 steem so far that way, so I bought some on bittrex (another first!).  But mostly what I really wanted to do is share and talk with some of you.  

Right now, I still feel like such a newbie and it is strange to start writing.  I have 0 blog posts, I am following 0 people, and I have 0 followers......  but now I can finally participate in some of the discussions and make comments.  Actually once I submit this I should have 1 blog post! Woo hoooo

If you have any advice for me, please share.

A little about me, I love animals, especially unicorns (ha!), movies, going to the beach, camping, finding shooting stars at night, and I've found I seem to get more into libertarianism and anarchy ideas even if I wouldn't call myself either of those yet.  I also love writing short stories too......

I have an open mind and always into new and interesting things, so eventually I will tell you more about me......  but I don't even know who I'm talking to yet... kind of creepy but fun at the same time!!!

Hey!!! How come no one talks about big brother on here yet? Am I the only fan????

Here's a picture my unicorn pony that might be part of my next short story......

 


Nice meeting all of you!!!!   Will talk to you all soon :) :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! If you would like to see statistics of any post on Steemit, you can use Steemd.com. I have made a bookmark for your convenience in accessing Steemd. https://steemit.com/steemd/@craigwilliamz/steemd-statistics-bookmark-for-easy-access-to-steemd

Have you ever had a complete total nervous breakdown? (How did you recuperate?)

don't forget to check out the #gardening category!
@gardenlady

Thanks I will :) :)

I'm not allowed to blog, the post button is not accessible to me at this time. I have not idea why?

I had that happen so I used a different web browser. Also sometimes my internet is cranky so I reload the page and wait for it to load all the way before I try.. hope it works out

I tried to log in with internet explorer, but to no avail. Thank you for your suggestion.

Welcome to steemit. I am also still fairly new, just 3 posts so far. I love gardening as well, especially growing some of my food. Just give it time, the act of blogging will grow onto you over time, I have been maintaining a traditional WordPress blog since 2010. Blogging here is not much different, just contribute good content and people will eventually discover and follow you.

If you think in terms of a year, plant a seed; if in terms of ten years, plant trees; if in terms of 100 years, teach the people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48