INTRODUCTORY POST

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my very first post on this genuine platform- STEEMIT BeautyPlus_20180412152019_save.jpg
I'm Akeem. Of course I'm a male, A 20--year old guy who has spent most of his life in writing on anything that impacts positively on a being. I discovered my productive skill in writing during my last days in secondary school, where we were asked to write at least a thousand words on our life experiences in secondary school which came alongside with an outstanding reward on the best write up."Duration"?, just 24 hours. This kept every one of us saddled with critically running our minds backtrack to those moments, times and events we had after six years, thereby bringing them into a paper. Although, it wasn't an easy task for us because it was the first of its kind in our set but since it involved a grand prize, we all had to give it our very best. To cut the story short, After 24hrs; we were made to tender our write ups; it was screened and a winner was announced. Now, I believe that in some way or the other some of us here have been involved in situations whereby you are being harmonically celebrated for a contest even your spirit knows very well that you can't win. What more could anyone have referred to as ''being successful'' after how I felt that day. Like seriously, I felt like the most successful human on earth. "How could I have won"? , I kept asking myself this question. Even if anyone had told me I would be amongst the top thirty, I would have highly doubted that. So that was how I started out...
Captain flow is an optimistic personality. My love unduly lies in what I'm aimed at becoming in future. Whenever I say to some of my fams that I want to spend most of my livelihood in the skies as a career, of course, they knew very well that the only means of achieving that dreaded goal, asserting itself to a career was being a pilot, my ears would begin to receive odd responses and with my eyes seeing scornful gestures as an act of disdain. Well, The good news is that it neither moved me nor turned me down. Instead, my body converts those behavioural acts to a kinetic flow, refurbishing my wish to seeming like a reality that would happen within a twinkle of an eye. I am myself and I won't change for anyone or anything whatsoever. I'd rather be an optimist and a fool than a pessimist and right. I believe and I have full confidence in myself. I rely on a favourite quote from joybell's who said "It is when you lose sight of yourself, that you lose your way. To keep your truth in Sight, You must keep yourself in sight and the world to you should be a mirror to reflect to you your image; the world should be a mirror that you reflect upon". As a youth I'm currently running a 5-year program in a technology school here in a closely related course which would serve as an experience in my career course field in the nearest future.
Aside these, here are some significant facts about myself I need to share with you guys:

•I am the best version of myself !

•168hrs in seven days im Always on the go !

•I'm self-motivated and self-inspired !

•I see life as a fast moving asset, running at a very high speed; hence, I keep up the flow to counterract with her !

•No one knows me better than I do, because every time i get to express myself, I flow with different words !

•No human has ever altered my mood because my heart has been self-programmed to regulate the way I want it to!

• I came into this world with so much love for what challenges human the most !

•I have never failed , because in anything I do; I do it with divine enthusiasm !

•I can be a very numinous person, "Yeah". God is transcendently above all things !

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

Hi, captainflow! I wish you an awesome journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Life is good

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

hey welcome to steemit :)

@captainflow, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

'Following' .. Thanks

Welcome to Steemit but please post a photo with your face towards the camera.

Welcome to steemit captainflow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99