Introduceyourself

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi Steemians:

I was born in Caracas, Venezuela many years ago. Those days we were blooming as a city. Immigrants from all over the world decided to adopt Venezuela as their country. like most Venezuelans I am workaholic.

caracas2.jpg

I am a pharmacist graduated from the most prestigious school of pharmacy in Venezuela. After getting my degree I worked as a pharmacist at a small size pharmacy in Macuto, near Caracas, but at 500 ft of the beach. I had to work, everyday watching the beach and rarely enjoying it because I worked 9-5 weekdays. Some weekends I went to the beach with my girlfriend, but in a year, I think I did not go more than twice.

macuto.jpg

I went to North Carolina to study English. Beautiful people, wonderful city. I really wanted to be there the rest of my life but I had to do what I had to do.

charlotte-location.png

Then I applied for a Doctor of Pharmacy program up north in Minnesota. St Paul and Minneapolis. The twin cities. I had a great experience at Saint Paul-Ramsey Medical Center and at United Hospitals. I learned about the very important role of a pharmacist in patient care. I participated in many rescues of patients while being in a cardiac arrest. Over 50% of them survived, and I am grateful to God in letting me be part of a team that contributed in extending the life of those who survived. Also I learnt that God is among us, particularly, in many life threatening situations which I could testify.

st paul ramsey.jpg

I graduated from there and came back to Venezuela to work in the biggest public hospital in Caracas. After a while and due to poor income I decided to initiate a pharmacy service for a private hospital in Caracas.

After many years there I decided to open my own pharmacy service and today over 100 people work with us.

Unfortunately, Venezuela is going through difficult times because the government was taken over by communists who promised well being for everyone in a democratic government and they lied. Corruption and crime are everywhere.

I still do the best I can. Our staff is diligent and devoted to provide services to our patents. I m sure this crisis will end soon and we will continue the path of progress we left many years ago.

I have two beautiful kids and my wife, the girlfriend I took to the beach, is my treasure.

wife and me.png

tatty hershey.jpg

charlui.jpg

Sort:  

Dear friend, Check @steemjetnewbies, There is upvote party going on there which you are eligible to at the moment!

If i upvote you right now, you may not eligible for the party again, so come to the newbies party and receive your upvotes!!
click hereto join the party

@steemjetnewbies teaches you tips that will help you succeed in crypto ecosystem as a newbie!!

see you there.

olivia.png

Hello caranax! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @caranax! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here :)

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Welcome to steemit

Welcome and nice intro post

Welcome to Steemit!! This is the link to my post. Upvote if you like it.

https://steemit.com/poetry/@cherrythinks/echoes-poem-4-death-for-life

Thanks for sharing your story, welcome to steemit and look forward to seeing what happens in your life in the future. Upvoted and followed.

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69831.92
ETH 3744.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77