Hello, Steemit World! It's my post #1

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

I'm Rizalino , working at the only 5-star hotel in Southern Philippines, the Marco Polo Hotel, in Davao City as mechanical engineer for almost two years.

MYXJ_20171229000328_f1ast.jpg

I first had my interest in cryptocurrency trading back in February 2017 when bitcoin was still worth $900. A friend wanted that we trade and invest together. But I didn't have the guts to take the risk that time, so I eventually forgot about it. That friend went on to become a millionaire, while me? - I'm busy and tired with work. Sad life! Haha

My Career

line.jpg
It's not easy - one mistake and I'd ruin the performance and services or even the name of the hotel. The responsibility is so heavy for a young engineer like me. But I had to take it, as spiderman said, "With higher pay comes greater responsibility." LOL.

As Duty Engineer IV, I monitor, operate and maintain large mechanical equipment, such as 200 hp boiler, 400-ton chiller, 1000 kVA and 625 kVA generator sets, heat pumps, water pumps, calorifiers, cooling towers, exhaust and supply fans, local power substation, and many more. Part of my responsibility is to supervise and handle people to make them work at optimum efficiency. It's also my duty to come up with mechanical designs and improvements to save energy and reduce costs in the hotel.

MYXJ_20171125212339_fa1st.jpg

This is how Marco Polo Hotel -Davao looks at night time. If someday, you'd wish to stay in this hotel, don't hesitate to contact me - I'll help you avail a big discount 🙂

Untitled-1.jpg

It's not my first job however. I first worked as a Mechanical Design Engineer at Cebu Minebea Mitsumi, Inc. in Danao City, Cebu. Designing automation machines was my passion - I just love making things easier and faster in the production. I've designed four machines during my 7 months there. And the most expensive machine that I designed was one that was worth $8,000. It incorporates two wide-angled cameras, three-dimensional robotic arms, with a working user interface and vision system for detecting electronic products.

However, I had to give up that job that I love so much, because practically, it's the pay that matters. And my salary in that company is just not enough for me. So I had to leave home and stay where I am now, no family, few friends.

When it's about my career and my future, I can totally forget about how I feel. :)

My Education

line.jpg
I finished my bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering last March 2015. I graduated Magna Cum Laude while being a recipient of student excellence awards from Sen. Manny Villar and Sen. Ralph Recto. I was also named Ambassador of the Year and Staffer of the Year for my services as quizzer and school publication writer.

I represented our university in inter-school mathematics and engineering competitions, going to various parts of the country and brought some victories for the school.

After graduation, I went on to take the Mechanical Engineer Licensure Examination and placed 7th among 3,866 examinees nationwide.

These achievements are all made possible with the help of God and I believe He has great plans ahead for me. I can only live on and see If I have what it takes to fulfill them.

My Interests

line.jpg
I'm currently into cryptocurrency trading, and I've been trying to get as much insights as I can. During my vacant hours, I'd usually watch NBA games online, including replays, especially if it's about Lebron James and the Cavaliers.

I also play DOTA 2 and several other online games. I'm also addicted to a lot of multiplayer android games, such as Mobile Legends, Heroes Evolved, Rules of Survival, Arena of Valor, etc.

Since Mathematics has been part of my life for a long time, I'd buy myself some time to visit Brilliant.Org and solve challenging Math problems there.

Why am I joining Steemit?

line.jpg

My intention is to grow into the best steemian I can be. I'm here to connect and interact with people from all walks of life, to express myself and share my expertise and interests.

I'm here to become a part of someone's life. With steemit as the medium, I want to become a part of you. Thank you for taking time to read my introduction post. I highly appreciate it!

Say hello, let's connect!

Sort:  

Rizalino B. Caratao! It's really you! Welcome aboard @caratzky! What a small world. Anyway, I know you'll enjoy it here like I do. I tried to invite Bev here, but I guess she's not interested.

It's my first post. Haha. So suprised to see you here bro. And I can see you've been doing very well in this platform. Plus I didn't expect you'd know how crazy I had been over Beverly in the past years. Hahaha. Trust me I've gotten over her. Hope to see and read more about you here :)

Please support me. I don't have talent for this blogging thing but I'm trying it LOL

I will! In fact, I will follow you now because I'm excited of what you are about to post. If you have questions or issues, please don't hesitate to contact me. Also, don't forget check out my posts and leave a comment on them. Your thoughts are highly appreciated.

As for this blogging thing, I believe that everyone has a story to tell. Just continue to hone your writing skills and you'll be great. I know you will because you have been in a publication before.

Wooooow glad to know you guys are friends for real hahahahah

Hahaha. He's a close friend and classmate of my first crush, @smaeunabs to no avail. haha. I think he knows how hopeless I had been lol

Welcome to join steemit. 😉
In addition to being a medium that can generate wages, here we can also share stories, life, experiences and other useful things, therefore we must support each other.

Since you just joined the steemit community, it will be difficult to receive many upvotes so you have to be patient with it and not stop to write.
Good luck here and continue to work. thank you

@s2k That definitely helps, man. I may not have all the time in the world, as I am busy with my career, but as soon as I get to have free time, I'll definitely write something - things that are useful, entertaining and worth sharing. God bless. See you in this platform. :)

Good luck man👍

This is heavy! Haha nagka information overload ko kadiyot haha LOL.

Eyes locked on the "big discount" you mentioned. hahaha If given the chance and time to travel the beauty of Davao and other parts in Mindanao, I'll be looking forward for that discount! hahaha

Welcome aboard @caratzky!

hahaha.@nikkabomb don't forget to contact me beforehand so I can prepare. We won't know kanus-a fully occupied ang hotel ug kanus-a dili. If you do stay in the hotel, ingni ko ky ilibre tka sa buffet hehe. God bless :)

wow that's an additional bonus hahaha free buffet. I LIKE FREE AND BUFFET AT THE SAME TIME! Hahahaha LOL

I think Food is the best service that the hotel can offer. You'll be delighted to try some of them, haha. By the way Im not from the sales department haahha

WOW I THINK I'M GONNA TRY THEM ALL! hangola diay! hahahaha

Halaaaaaa for reallll ni tara @nikkabomb! Davao here we cummm!

Don't go there without me knowing. A week before your scheduled check-in, you should message me so I can prepare the forms :)

welcome! glad to see you here. Seems like you're a real hard worker, you wouldn't be a magna cum laude if you are not. You'll reach your dreams soon enough.

Thank you for welcoming me @zeppelin. Reaching my dreams soon enough would be nice, but I can only live on and see if my efforts are enough :)

it would be more than enough, my friend. hard work + smarts is always a good combination, and reading your introductory post, it would appear that you have both of those traits.

and of course, a discount at the Marco Polo wouldn't hurt either lol. J/k. Hope to read more of your posts soon.

I'm deeply flattered. Thank you. I hope i'd get to know you soon. I'm going over your profile and see if i can find your first post there. :)

Idol! Hi, @ caratzky, welcome to Steemit, New guy here too. I'm positive you'll be successful here too. Hoping to hear more from you soon. Best of luck with cryptotrading and this platform.

Thank you @jazzhero. Thank you for stopping by. Done following you. Hope to see your future posts :)

Thanks a lot @caratzky! Looking forward to see your posts too, with your diligence I'm sure you'll do great.

That remains to be seen as time remains a major influential factor. God bless

welcome to steemit @caratzky, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thank you @devsuraj . I've followed you. Hope I'd get to read some of you posts :)

Hi Rizalino! I enjoyed reading your post and its very well done (html code :) Welcome to steemit! I believe we are on the right path. we are all here together, to learn and to earn as well! Let's build a great steem together and follow back✌️ alt text

Done following you. I'm expecting to see some of your posts here in steemit. Thank you for taking time to comment :)

I do work very hard, take a look at my last post. I never knew how to write HTML code and it took me 4 days to get to know it. At the moment working on my introduction story, and super excited to share with people who i was and who I became! Cheers

Man I just checked it. You really are good in HTML. You are amazing. Hope you'd post about the techniques on how to do those formatting styles. GOdspeed!

Honestly, there is a so much information on steemit on html code, I just took a bit of piaces and played with one post for almost 11 hours straight, I know maybe sounds stupid, but I learned and now it will be quick to make special posts.

Waaahhh!! So happy you joined already master @caratzky!!! Looking forward for your future posts soon! I'll follow you! 😊 Welcome here in Steemit! 🙌🏻

It's all because of Onde. I made this account last August but I just had my first post hahah

I didn't expect you to be this great @caratzky!!! With that very young age, you seem to have accomplished a lot already!

Tell me what's the secret hmmmm

I'm quite excited to hear more of you here on Steemit Riz! Glad to have an outstanding Engineer on board!

I LOVE YOUR FORMATTING. You sir have earned a follow!

Thank you for the compliment @vibekilla. Hehe. But actually I haven't displayed much of my formatting skills in this blog yet. Lol. I'm joking :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55