Hello, Have I Wanderlusted Too Far?

Hi!

This is my first post. I am really excited to be here, and I have a bunch to say.

  • I write things. Stories, plays, essays, weird not-quite poetry, journally introspection. I love it. It's how I process the world and myself. And now I can put it all here!

  • Two years ago, I wrote a play about an abusive relationship. That play ended up getting performed in New York City, and then in DC's Capital Fringe Festival. It was the most surreal experience of my life. And not just because my loved ones sat in a room and listened to actors scream out sex jokes I'd written while in pain.

Here's a picture! I'm the grinning blonde person.
Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 8.41.56 PM.png

  • Two days ago, I got a call about a job I had applied to that seemed exciting, and that would require me to uproot my entire life and move to New York City.

  • They asked me if I could come into the office on Friday morning.

  • I just finished booking my hotel and train tickets for a manic day trip to NYC and back to DC for Friday. In the span of two days, it feels like everything is being flipped upside down.

  • But I've lived in the same place for 10 years... so maybe it's exciting.

Screen Shot 2018-06-06 at 7.50.25 PM.png
(The above photo is mandatory when NYC adventure could be afoot. Stay tuned.)

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @care.writes!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello and welcome to Steemit.

Hi @care.writes! It's nice to see you here!

@care.writes, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit, care.writes! I wish you a very fun journey here in this wonderful community :) Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you cheneats! :) I'm thrilled to be here. Will also look into these links, super helpful!

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock!
You can also upvote this comment if you enjoy it! 🦄🦄🦄

Welcome to Steem, @care.writes!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2854 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Thank you for the kind words! I'm excited to explore and play around with this, and glad to hear that you've been enjoying it too!

Hello welcome this big family, I hope you go well on the journey blessings.

hi and welcome to steemit! 👋 if you haven't seen this link yet, you might find it helpful https://steemit.com/faq.html

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75