My 1 month journey| A Steemian| Life Blog

image

Hello fellow steemians, I am Carl Joshua Colina. I am 15 years old. Maybe i had introduce myself before. Today I'll introduce myself again, not an usual 'introduceyourself' but an 'introduceyourself' as a steemian.


***History***

image

It's been a month when I joined steemit. Before, I was encourage to join steemit by my friend @ocierhennessy and her sister @hennessyocier. They told me about posting here on steemit makes money. They told me about @surpassinggoogle. They told me about cool contests. I found it interesting so it wasn't long for me to do the thing. I had to sign up! 1 week after. It was an exciting moment when I checked my gmail and find out that my account was approved and I knew I have this great opportunity.


***My 1st blog***

image

So I started the introduceyourself post. I felt nervous that time because introduction was my main tag and I didn't put an 'introduceyourself' tag. Thankfully, @hennessyocier told me about the case. It took 1 day to edit my post but it was still alright. I earned 5$.


***Steemit community***

image

It wasn't long when I had been invited for a Steemph.Cebu meet up. I met my fellow steemians, newbie and professional steemians. I learnt more information in steemit since then.


***Joined Contests***

image

Two weeks pass, I joined some cool contests. Photobomb Challenge, Meme Challenge, Valentines Challenge. I found it interesting so I tried hard to win these contests. I post many entries to win. I spent time in preparing every entry i pass.

image

Well, I only won once. But that was tough. I encourage myself to be more prepared next time.


***Posts***

image

In my 4 weeks here in steemit. I had post some life blogs. Where I stated some information about my personal life that steemians may interested with.

I had also post few photography that I originally captured. Different genres of photography that steemians may like.

I posted my own poem 'Mosquito'. Which I made a comparison between people who used me, who left me, who never love me and the mosquito. I have only posted a poem once but I'll make new poems sooner or later.


***Earnings***

As you can see in the picture. I only earned 5 sbd in my 1st month. Well, thats way too big enough. Besides, I'll be a steemian till my one last breath ends.


***Thoughts of being a Steemian***

Well, my 1 month journey has a plenty of lessons. This lessons maybe helpful to newbies and to those steemians who don't have enough knowledge about Steemit.

  • Be responsible
    Being a steemian is a responsibility. The most important responsibility to do is being a good steemian. Having a good reputation may help us to gain more followers.

  • Be patient
    A good steemian must put his patience to the highest level. It takes time for us and our blogs to be discovered.

  • Don't look at your earnings
    I didn't literally mean that we shouldn't look at our earnings. What I am trying to say is we shouldn't be conscious of our earnings. If our earnings are low then don't be discourage. We must give courage to ourselves to post blogs that are interesting for other steemians in order to gain more upvote and to be resteemed.

  • Support the community
    As a steemian we have to support our community. We can support our fellow steemian by following them and upvoting their blogs. An important example of supporting our community is having a tag 'steemph' in every blog that we post.

  • Be wise
    In order to gain more followers and upvotes. We can share our talents like photographies or writing poems and more . We can also post quality contents. These kind of contents are helpful to the community or interesting to read for the community. These kind of contents are more appreciable by other steemians.


***Deep thoughts***

image

I proudly present myself as a Steemian. I am proud to be a Steemian. I enjoyed being here. So much lessons to learn. Meeting new people. Enhancing our own talents. Sharing our stories to the world. I loved being here in steemit. I have no doubt in entering this awesome social media platform.

I end this blog with my own qoute.

A true steemian knows and do the virtue of being a good individual.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @carlitojoshua.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome To Steemit! Congratulations on your first month!

You are really going to like it here. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work to build success by helping each other out. The best way to grow is to build Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

I encourage you to search for other posts that interest you and upvote them. Also, start following some authors that post good content and upvote them as well. Follow Me! Make some friends and you will be well on your way to earning some nice curation rewards and growing your following.

I have created some great YouTube videos that you can watch to learn all about Steemit and how to succeed using it. A new video will be released every week so consider subscribing to learn even more about Steemit! If you ever have any questions, or need help with something, feel free to comment on the videos as well.

Best Of Luck!
Spencer Coffman
Read My Latest Article: Convert Followers To Sales

congrats @carlitojoshua...keep it up...upvoted.

Congrats! upvoted:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61918.40
ETH 2900.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64