“This is the future of how we share information!” - My Passionate Formal Introduction (Rant)

Sending a Big Hello and Warm Embrace to my Steemian Family,



I can’t quite fully express how grateful I am to live in a time when technology like the Steem Blockchain, and platforms like Steemit and D.tube, exist. 

I truly believe that we’re living in some exciting times and I created a video to elaborate on this point further as well as to formally introduce myself to the platforms. 



Click the Image Above to Watch Video!
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


What’s up, 


Seeing that this is a post introducing myself, I guess it goes without question that I have to share that I was born and raised in considerably the most culturally diverse landmass on the planet--Queens, New York. Literally, I could walk up my block and hit a pub, or go next door for some sesame chicken with pork fried rice, but most of the time I'm in the mood for the Colombian joint on the opposite block, or the Italian food on the other side of Queens Boulevard, and the Thai spot right next to that, but sometimes... Arroz Chaufa from the Peruvian joint calls to the soul and puts the ache of absence in your stomach, and... uh, you get the point (and this is just food we're talking about here). Being exposed to many different lenses interpreting the same light since an early age, and in such close proximity, has been the greatest tease of my life. Understandably, I'm aware of the fact that these lenses are more watered down than their respective countries of origin and so I pray to visit them all, and more, personally one day. My family is from Colombia so luckily I've had the fortune of visiting the motherland a few times, the last being a very profound experience for me--a Sublime experience, as I will share in the future.

Because of a few psychedelic bouts with existential angst and dread; moments of synchronicity which I’ve become aware of at crucial junctions of my life; a few close calls with Insanity and Death; a newfound understanding and faith in the Divine has begun manifesting itself and led me here to the Steemit platform. I touch on the specific experience that got me to do my research on Steem in the video above, but I’ll be explaining this in further detail when I release my post on synchronicity so keep a lookout for that.

All in all, I’m really excited to connect with like-minded people here on the Steemit platform and look forward to sharing all the trippy content I’ve been working on, but more importantly, expanding the community.

Growing up, I always loved writing Creative Non-Fiction and working on short films like the ones below:

Future Is Now from Pedro Nel Gonzalez on Vimeo.

Breaking Sad from Pedro Nel Gonzalez on Vimeo.

A little more background info on me


I’m currently in my last semester of college at John Jay College of Criminal Justice (which I landed in as a complete last resort) here in NYC. I always imagined I would go off to California and study film, but the universe had other plans for me and I couldn’t be more appreciative for that. Because I ended up in John Jay, I have to say that I’ve been exposed to a level of truth and education that I’m not sure you can get at many formal and higher educational institutions. I've also had the good fortune and honor to guest in and host a few episodes for the College's Creative Non-Fiction Podcast,Life Out Loud. For the most part, it is an atmosphere created by people who are dedicated to leaving the world better than they entered it via practical and tangible means that do everyone justice -- and I believe that this same motivation is behind the Steem Blockchain Technology and platforms associated to it. 


This is why I am so passionate, excited, and grateful to finally be introducing myself to such a revolutionary platform and I look forward to seeing it grow! 

Finally, make sure to check out my previous posts to get a better sense of what’s to come (although, honestly speaking… this is barely scratching the surface) and follow Modern Hippy and I as we grow with the Steem community!!!

Namaste,

Carlos

P.S. If you’re in NYC then drop a comment below!!!



Click the Image Above to Watch Video!
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS


Sort:  

Hi there @carlos.gonvilla how are you today? I wish you all the best and I'm excited to check out more of your blogs. =)
Good luck to you, and more blogs to go. =)

Awesome thanks for reaching out @purepinay! I look forward to engaging with you further and adding more value to the community as well 🙏

Thanks man, I appreciate the kind words 😊

This is an accidental duplicate post od my previous post that I'm honestly not too sure how to delete. I'm still tinkering around and getting familiar with the platform so apologies for the confusion. Anyway, sending good vibes your way and thank you for all the support!! Namaste 🙏😊

Welcome to the steemit follow me and i follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63