After 5 days of editing, the compulsion of hitting *Clear* 2 times and 1 defining POST moment later, I can finally say “Hello Steemit!”

Expect more to come from this blogger, creative writer and entrepreneur after this first post.
I’m Catalina and this is my Hello to you all.

Hi

I was introduced to Steemit by a reference to it in a Youtube video by @tai-lopez. I’m from Romania or the region called Transylvania, ‘cause that surely rings a bell.

The beginning
When I first joined, 1 steem was 2.86 dollars. That meens 11.17 RON , my national currency and to put that into perspective, for this amount of RON you can get 3 hamburger and fries combos today at the local Mac.

Back to me. And to you. Hello!
The INTJ part of my description means I see the world in a certain way and I’ll come back to that personality trait in another blog. The short version and what it means to this post is that I’m haunted by the perfectionism plague and still somehow can have egocentric traits making me have an opinion of my own on just about everything.

My background
I spent more years in business as an entrepreneur than I did as an employee. 12 years, that is, versus 2 years trying to fit in under other peoples visions.

enter image description here

From the age of 19, with businesses in different sectors of activity over the years, from utility projects to services, I learned a lot. I still do, every day. Interacting with people is still my favourite part and at the same time, my greatest weakness. People are hard and unpredictable. But I love that challenge.
Presently I run a 5 years old company in the photo booth services market. It was one of the first in my country and the first to offer and expand in a franchise system. More on that if you want, in another post.

enter image description here

What to expect from my blog
I’ll post stuff on business, personal growth, life and advices from an entrepreneur’s POV. And then posts from the other part of my days, about books, movies, TV series, love and some creative writing like poetry and short stories and advice on that. I good at writing – relevant testimonials can be provided if asked :).
*I’ll follow people of the same mind, with stories to tell and the will to actually take the time and write them. I’ll even more than follow them, I’ll respect them and encourage them to bring more to this platform.

Why I'm here
I’m here to grow and learn, but also for the more practical reason, to invest something I can freely give and create into the earnings and lifestyle the cryptocurrencies future promises.

Oh, and this is my cat. He’ll make an appearance now and then, because beauty has its way on creeping up on you when you don’t expect it. :)

enter image description here

Stay tuned, I think my next post will be a culinary one, but that may very well be my stomach planning. Follow me anyway to see what I’m up to and make up your mind from there.

Thanks for taking the time to read this and I’ll see you/talk to you in the comment section below and on Steemit from now on, with every now comment and post.

Yours truly,
Catalina

PS: Some relevant places you can find me:
Steemit: for updates
Goodreads:
for book reviews
Instagram: for
...well, pics :)

Thank you again, read you soon!
enter image description here

Sort:  

Welcome Catalina, pity making us wait 5 days :P
Looking forward to read your entrepreneur's tips.
Have a good one

You're too kind. I'm sure the business landscape is different in every country or region, but the stuff I'll read and experience hopefully will be entertaining, if not helpful. Thank you again for taking the time to say hi back.

Welcome to Steemit! Interesting post ;) And a awesome cat :D

Right back at you with the Welcome! part, I see you're a "young" steemian too. So, may 2018 be a good year for us and full of great content, ideas and comments.

I'm an ENFP and I know exactly what you're talking about - haha! One of my closest friends recently got married and is moving to Romania where his wife is from - though I can't say for certain I know where they'll be located...

At least it makes sense to someone. And thanks for "stopping" by. Soon to follow a travel blog of sorts about Romania... what can I say, it's never boring. Looking forward to new updates on your blog and seeing your David told stories. :)

Welcome to the Steem World!
I have recently made an orientation video that will help you in your journey here - and will hopefully answer all the questions that took me months to figure out.


https://steemit.com/dtube/@maneki-neko/tuswb0ao
I wish you all the best here on Steem!

@originalworks

Currently listening to your orientation video :) I knew there's a lot to take in and learn about Steem, but for someone eager to have it all/know it all NOW it's a headache. No worries, i know there's time, just glad I got here.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @catalina10 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Hey catalina, you are welcome to the community. I must confess your introduction is very captivating and I look foward to see a lot of good stuffs from this blog.All the best in 2018.@malorimorow

Thank you, I'm always a bit concerned with my first post on any platform. But from now on...smooth sailing : ) I'll keep in mind every comment and visit your blogs as soon as possible. Make 2018 great!

Welcome to steemit @catalina10. I look forward to more content from you in the future!

Thank you @captainbob, have a great year here on steemit and out there, in the world of lakes and sun and inspiring moments. Your profile pic made me laugh, I imagine it's how my eyes look now, after ...4 hours here :)

Congratulations @catalina10, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60955.99
ETH 2884.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63