MY INTRODUCTION! GIFT UNYIME A CROSSRIVERIAN!

Hi!
My name is Gift Unyime and I am from Crossriver state.
I am a graduate of Crutech and I reside in Calabar.

Here is my introduction and it's gonna be kind of concise.
image

I was born in the early 90s to a beautiful couple.
Mum and Dad had me as their only child until my mother died from a fire outbreak.

I lost my mother in the year 1999 and it was hard to cope as I was nurtured by her younger sister.

After then my father remarried this amazing woman who has been a good mother to me and she bore him 3 children.
I now have two brothers and a sister. Family restored!

I'm a lover of food and a very good cook. You don't wanna try me.
I love dancing and swimming. I read but not alot.
I play all the time.
I'm very secretive and my friends trust me with their secrets so you can bring yours it's very safe.

image

MY STEEMIT JOURNEY

I joined steemit January this year and came across it from a dance group I joined with alot of Uyo persons as members.
At my early days, it was boring. I did not even know there was something like an introductory post and I did not have any guide.

I lost my phone and steemit was blank for me. I totally forgot about it and thanks to God I had backed up my password... The long digits.

I usually logged into steemit with my friends' phone to check out things and also check out other social media platforms.

I made some friends on steemit before you know it.
Then discord was introduced to me.
Later on I joined the airhawkproject community, naijapidgin and some others.

I'm really confused what to be blogging about but I'm definitely going to try cultural and historical research.
I'm also gonna be blogging about tips to progress in life, success and to remind you of my counselling wisdom.

I'm a table shaker. And I turn tables around. I an fun to be with. I barely get angry because I hide my anger alot. But don't break my heart Because I cry alot.
image

My few days back here and strong has been very vibrant and brings out the urge to blog more here on steemit.
A lovely community! I hope to learn more and make more friends.

Thanks!

Sort:  

Hello cateyes1990! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit from me and the bigwaves community. Make friends, write good and quality posts and join the right communities to help you grow.

#bigwaves

Welcome to Steemit!
Wish you success with Steemit and find many interesting things with us!


Welcome to Steemit @cateyes1990!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Congratulations @cateyes1990! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Do you already have some ideas on what are you going to write about? Some series of posts perhaps?
I've also just recently joined Steemit myself and I find the community to be really chill for the most part, however I guess you won't really be into the stuff I post about :) it's about gaming

just upvoted you....hope you will like my post....and you can join our discord group vote for vote https://discord.gg/K3RNV4e

Welcome once again to steemt@cateyes1990. Hope you won't get your phone lost again. Steem on!

Welcome to Steemit!
I surely will bring my secrets to you.
You are beautiful. 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87