Hello Steemit! My Introduction Post! :)

Hi Steemit,

My name is Mel and I'm really excited to finally be on Steemit!

1382974_10200861007063469_671306626_n.jpg

My friends have been bragging to me about how awesome it is to use Steemit for the last month, and once I saw how welcoming and positive the community was I realized it was a no-brainer to join.

I still just can't believe you actually get paid to have fun on social media - why isn't everyone on here??? 🤷🤷

I love hiking (as you can probably tell by all my pictures lol) 😂

11023432_877574708962868_7350067190077392030_o.jpg

11037904_868829266504079_904693166857296982_o.jpg

I also love math - and my username is actually an homage to the famous mathematician Augustin-Louis Cauchy. 👍

5494ce1c2684f_augustin_louis_cauchy.jpg < This guy.

Anyway, I'm really looking forward to making new friends and learning all about Steemit over the next couple of weeks!!

Also, if you guys have any advice please feel free to share since I'm super new to all this crypto stuff lol. 🤔

Sort:  

Hello @cauchycauchy welcome!!

I'm @andyluy and I've been here for almost 2 months, and I can tell you that steemit is the most amazing thing I've ever seen at the internet so far. I'm happy seeing it grows every day!

I had some hard time on the firsts week, so I spent some time searching information to improve my experience with it, latter I've decided to make posts about those and others helpful information in order to help the new ones to have a shortcut to get deeper knowledge of steemit and its potencial.

here is some of my posts, I hope It mitght be helpful to you:

SteemBnB(this post is not mine, it is fruit of an amazing Idea from @chicosonico, but I've made a traslate to portuguese, you can find it at the comments section)
steemit awesome tools #2
Steemit-Police First official Investigator
The Randowhale
Minnowssupport!

Here is a post from @hannahlicious That i think Is useful to have a look too (she is also a great source of information and high quality posts):
Randowhale is CHEAPER Now!!

I intend to keep posting useful info that I manage to gather, and in a near future some give away. Feel invited to follow me and if you have any question about steemit you can ask me in any of my last posts, I'll try my best to help.

Welcome to Steem @cauchycauchy I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome to Steemit! P.S. - I totally agree, math rocks! 👍

Glad to have you on Steem! My advice is to try and power-up when you can, and also make use of up-vote helpers like @minnowbooster!

Welcome aboard! I'm new here myself so maybe we can learn together! :)

Good shots. Welcome to steemit. followed n upvoted

Welcome to Steemit. I'm new myself so I can't give any useful advice yet but good luck and enjoy the experience.

Hello Mel, very welcome to steemit :)

Hello and Welcome! Nice to meet you! Thanks for join

Congratulations @cauchycauchy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61