Who, What, Where, When, How & Why? WHOIS?

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Who Am I?

NOT Harry Tuttle but, I'd buy him a bier!

Just a curious life-long learner & hacker who has probably spent too much time getting my geek on, studying a thing or two about technological tools and digital defense and attack practices whilst trying to enjoy analog aspects of life as well.

NOT 1337
NOT a rock-star
Standing on the shoulders of many who have come before me whom I've tried to learn something from ...

My interest in computing moved from a curiosity and way to play games or get a few soda cans free of charge into a passion when I realized that, once upon a time in the near future or recent past much of our industrialized global society would or had somehow become reliant on unsustainable technological products and services which had the potential to be manipulated.

While not wanting to be ignorant of the things I might depend on yet, take for granted each day and wanting the most out of the products I 0wned, I tried to learn what I thought might be relevant in my life time and did what I could to turn my passion into a profession. I'll try to share some of what I've picked up along the way. Bear with me, I'm still a n00b!

(Maybe a few sci-fi books had something to do with this also?)

What's Here?

Planning to focus on software and hardware hacking aka Information Security or as I feel more apropos digital defense and attack; may drift into other various topics including but, not limited to:

Cryptocurrencies

SMT Solving
https://yurichev.com/writings/SAT_SMT_draft-EN.pdf

DevOps

Privacy

A few mini-workshops on assorted topics which I'll do my best to polish and share. Maybe, something like once a week?

Credit to supporting authors of prior research for remixed posts.
(If credit has been omitted, it's only a few clicks and/or key-strokes away …)

Zero "link & share" unoriginal posts without some attempt at useful or humous commentary.

Where?

Only on Steemit

When?

I hope to write as often as I've time to create original content.

How?

Fresh and relevant (at least to some) with clarity and maybe a pinch of wit.

Why?

Why not? This seems like it might be fun!
+
Sharing and learning are rewarding in and of themselves.

Hopefully, ST∃EM to keep up!

WHOIS Harry Tuttle?

Commentary, questions, corrections, requests and the like are welcome!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @cayce :)

Welcome Bot Banner

Make sure to participate in this weeks giveaway to get known in the community!

Here are some helpful tips to get you started:

Welcome to Steemit @cayce!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steam - you really like it here!
I upvote your post so you can get your first money. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steam better together!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
Steem on!

 Welcome to this incredible platform, hope everything will work out for you. Being here it’s not easy but not difficult neither only an extra effort will go a long way, engagement is the key good luck I’m @tinashe Start by Following ,Upvoting &Resteeming people and they will do the same. 

 Check the contest for newbies-https://steemit.com/steemit/@tinashe/600-followers-feeling-the-love-milestone-contest-of-sbd-inside-post-follow-upvote-and-resteem
*Thank you*
 

Excellent work my friend, kudos! Great intro, welcome to Steemit. Looking forward to your posts on cryptos and privacy. Following and upvoted. Please feel free to check me out and follow back.


Thanks for the positive feedback!

@cayce Welcome to steemit, happy to have you here

I am @alienposts , my real name is achraf :)
Checkout my blog posts, Enjoy your time here and let's get this party started :)

Congratulations @cayce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Good Stuff man. :-) good to see others out there that are not 1337 or rock stars...looking forward to seeing your stuff.

Congratulations @cayce! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73