Introducing Myself!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I'm Chris. I am 26 years old and I am new to Steem and the Steemit platform! I have had my account for a couple days now and have made a few posts but I have just discovered this section in which new users can introduce themselves, so here I go!

35993304_188645325152713_200957740208619520_n(1).jpg

I am a skilled tradesman from Scotland who is fairly new to the cryptocurrency space. I first got involved in Jan 2018 after hearing about it from some of my friends who had made money through Bitcoin etc. Little did I know that I couldn't have picked a worse time to invest into crypto but hey, hindsight is a wonderful thing! :)

Over the months (mostly of pain and suffering), I have learned about various things Crypto related. It has taken all the way until Feb 2019 for me to eventually take a dive into Steemit! I have no idea how it took so long, considering I spend far too much time on Social Media already. First impressions are very good and after reading up on Steemit and how it works, I love what they are doing. Being able to earn from posting content AND leaving feedback on other people's content is fantastic. I look forward to hopefully building a following over time and building friendships along the way. My content should hopefully improve as time progresses.

Thanks :)

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Chris! Introduction post is actually the first thing to do here so that people get to know the person behind the account. It's nice to learn a little bit about you.

If you're not familiar with how it works here my advice would be to post and engage as much as possible. It's important to build your network and have fun. Also joining discord groups is a good idea - whatever is in your interest can be found on discord too :)

Enjoy your time here and I'm looking forward to seeing you around!

serveimage.jpeg

So, you are the NKOTB (New Kid on the Blockchain)

Welcome!

Enjoy the Community and do things "Step by Step"

Congratulations @cbenton92! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 10 posts. Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Also If you are into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others.

Let me know if need any help.

Welcome to the community Chris. I hope you will like engaging in here just like I do. I also learned about the cryptos a bit late but I am glad we are still part of the early birds.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Welcome to Steem! Sorry to hear you managed to get in at a bad time, but I think you are likely to be in good company there! Enjoy your time here! Find a community or two that had similar interests and you can grow steadily from there!

Hello @cbenton92, Welcome, we are glad you are here with us to achieve success and be strong with us. I'm partiko partner, glad if we become friends who share information and experience, let's join @partiko apps. https://partiko.app/referral/aiyub99

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for the welcome :) i will have a look into that app to see if it is something I could be interested in

Thank you for your response, that apps are very interesting and very good for steemit activities, please join here:https://partiko.app/referral/aiyub99

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45